We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than we Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 50 hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better Than we Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We needed to stay near Prospect Park for a road race, so this was the most convenient - and we couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel was immaculate -- the staff was among the friendliest I have ever encountered in my 40 years of traveling to NYC.

With a subway stop at the front door, we were in the city in no time when we needed to travel. There's a market and Dunkin Donuts in the same block, and a few blocks away is the Bagel Factory. Plenty of neat eateries, and a short subway ride to the Brooklyn Bridge and DUMBO area.

A word about the breakfast: Stick to the breads/pastries/yogurt, forget the hot stuff, just trust me on this one. And get your coffee at Dunkin across the street.

Otherwise, this hotel just moved way up my preferred stay location when I'm in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    186
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
173
129
29
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malvern, pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

loved the waffles at the free breakfast bar....up and coming location....friendly people at desk.....rooms were nice and clean...great views of Brooklyn....saw a parade protesting something but nice to see involved residents....

Room Tip: we stayed on 9th floor with good views....also, 100 % smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Got in on 12/6 and was suppose to check out 12/9, but due to a family medical emergency we needed to leave immediately late morning on 12/7. Therion (sp) the front desk manager went out of his way to assist us. There was no "but you have a 3 night reservation" he got is checked out and even though we left after checkout, he did not charge is for the second night. He could not have been more professional and understanding. He is a credit to Best Western.

Price was right, rooms were spotless, and breakfast was great. The rooms were quite small, but we knew that going in. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and it is absolutely good value for money.
If you don't mind a room that is not very big and if you don't mind eating breakfast in a small room from plastic trays, you're at the right place here.
Subway is in front of the hotel and you can be in Manhattan in half an hour.
It is Best Western with a large Plus for us.
If you are going to see the city in 4 days, this is a good place to sleep, shower and eat breakfast. If you want to spend more time in your hotel, you need to pay more and take a hotel on Manhattan.
We'll be happy to come back here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The room was small, but comfortable and (most of all) very clean. Having the subway right outside the hotel was great! We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and variety offered with the continental breakfast, it was a great way to start the day. We would definitely plan to stay here next time we go to Brooklyn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are a family with two adults and one kid. We stayed for three nights at the hotel. It is good. The room is clean and hardware is in good quality. The bed is comfortable. Parking fee is reasonable. there is one thing though. I did not realize that they gave me a queen room even though I requested a double room. And since the hotel is very small, they don't have a double room available until the last day. So we decided just stay in the same room. That's why i only gave 4 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline and minutes away from everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.