We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for the price & Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Brooklyn to your Saves list
Super 8 Brooklyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    222
    88
    24
    13
See reviews for
134
195
65
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownton, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here during Nov. 5-8, 2013. The rooms are small compared to Super 8 rooms in other cities, but from what I understand this is normal for New York. They are lift style rooms. However, they are very clean and well kept up. But if you are going to see the sites the size of the room won't matter.
The staff were exceptional! The night my flight got in I was tired and hungry. Lissette Pena got me checked in quickly and she was friendly. Later that evening she showed me a subway map and explained in detail how to get into Manhattan the next morning. She gave me good tips on places to eat that were close by.
The area may not look the best when you first see it, especially if you are used to small town living. However, it is very safe and friendly! People were always helpful if I had a question about the trains. Going into the little stores that were close to the subway entrance was great. They are very small, but had very friendly staff.
To eat, I highly recommend Dinosaur BBQ (Dino BBQ for short) that is between the hotel and the Union Street subway entrance. The brisket is very good and the staff are friendly.
I would also recommend Arecibo Car Service for getting back to the airport. I called and made a reservation 2 nights before my flight. That morning they were right on time, helped with my luggage, and got me there without too many traffic delays. They only charge $33 from that area to La Guardia. Everyone else charges at least $45.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Modern room and bathroom, seems recently updated. Smallish rooms, but you are in NY! We stayed on 3rd floor next to elevator, street side, didn't hear any noise. Was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the newness, and the free breakfast (waffles, toast, bagels, cereals, milk, juices, coffee, apples/oranges). Free wifi, refrigerator in our room. Staff was nice. Location nearby subways and Barclays Center and was perfect for an overnight stay at marathon time. We were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor. Breakfast room is open area on 1st floor near some rooms, so be aware of tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms 109-105 are directly in front of breakfast nook, set up starts 6.30 am and waffle iron starts beeping like a semi in reverse at 7am. No soundproofing on doors so you can hear everyone's conversation. TV remote didn't work (not a big deal for me, but still...)
NOTE: If you book through 3rd party like Expedia, NO FREE PARKING - this was very frustrating, as that was a key factor in choosing this hotel, and it's not made clear ahead of time. If that's OK with you, and if you get a good deal when it's not too busy and can stay on the top floor, probably not a bad deal.. just don't get stuck on 1st floor unless you are waking up by 6am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times now as it is fairly close to Barclays center. Sure it is not in a fancy part of town but the hotel is very clean, modern inside, and a great value. I have payed much more for other hotels that were not kept nearly as clean as this place, impressive.
Here's the deal on parking, it is limited but I have always found a spot, but it is first come first serve. If you book through a travel site the hotel will charge you $20 for parking but if you book it directly through the hotel parking is free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Brooklyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.