We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking across the street is not good. I was late for a...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Brooklyn to your Saves list
Super 8 Brooklyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    222
    88
    23
    13
See reviews for
134
195
65
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This little Super 8 is one of those places you want to keep to yourself so others don’t book it up when you want to return. It doesn’t offer much in the way of fancy frills, but if that’s what you’re looking for then you wouldn’t be booking a Super 8. It’s just what it needs to be, a clean decent place to stay. They do offer free parking if booking online. Which in the city is cash in your pocket. However, keep in mind the parking is very limited – 10 or so spaces. They include a breakfast with the room which was very adequate with the typical hotel fare (bagels, pastries, cold cereal, yogurt, Belgian waffles etc). The R train entrance is right around the corner with a Metro Card purchasing kiosk and from there you can get just about anywhere. There are also some nice restaurants in the area and a great pizzeria one block down if you need something quick. If the weather is decent and you don’t mind a 15min walk try Enoteca On Court for some great wine and food. As others have said, the immediate block does not look that appealing, but it’s not as bad as it looks. You don’t feel unsafe walking around. Do request the highest floor available. Being the city there is traffic noise and a first floor room will put you right at street level. However, if you travel with a small fan or use the room AC fan you can drown most of it out. The walls are a bit thin so there is room to room noise, but again use the fan. If you’re looking for a clean decent place to stay with free (limited) parking and breakfast, you really can’t beat this in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: Request highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here while we were looking for a place to live in Brooklyn. It was a great stay. We had a car so the free parking was an amazing perk. The room was nice and comfy, way better than I remember Super 8s being.

The location is great. About 4-5 blocks from toons of bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. If you are a Bears fan the Canal Bar across the street is right up your alley. Plus the have great Sunday football specials. While 3rd ave is kinda industrial 4th & 5th Aves have tons of stuff to do and 4&20 Blackbirds and the Draft Barn are on 3rd and the area is safe. I know it looks crappy but I've walked around the area alone at 4am multiple times and never had a problem.

This hotel is about 25 minutes by train to midtown and maybe 40 minutes to Coney Island so it's a great starting place to explore the city.

I really love this hotel. The only issue I have is the price can vary drastically, sometimes by $100s a night so try to come a cheaper time of year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff at check in was very friendly and fast. Answered all my questions. I was placed at the end of the hall away from the elevators, which I appreciated very much since I told the front desk that I would be out late in the city. Sometimes there was a bit of a wait because there was only 1 elevator. Room was decent sized for a queen, kind of small though. Would definitely stay again and again if room were slightly cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is really an awesome hotel for the value. I was worried when my family (from Sweden) reserved it, they didn't have a clue that Super 8's have in the past had sketchy reputations. But, it is clear with this new build they are trying to re-brand themselves.

The rooms were ideal, very clean, free wireless was awesome. Beds super comfy! Just the right size for basically using it for sleep.

Breakfast was ideal to get you out the door for some NYC adventure. Yogurt, croissants, good coffee, whole wheat bread, OJ, apple juice, waffles. You really can't complain. If coffee ran out they immediatley came to make a new batch.

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

No safes in the rooms, so I would keep any valuables with the front desk, but make sure they actually put in the safe,

Only con is that the walls are very thin and you hear everything. If you are a deep sleeper that won't matter, but if not, keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the third or fourth floors, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canandaigua ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for the second time in two years, visiting friends in Brooklyn. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location makes it easy to get to transportation via subway or walking to restaurants. The room was small but both room and bath are updated and well equipped. We even found free parking in the lot behind the hotel. I think this hotel is a bargain!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Brooklyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.