We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Brooklyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Chandler, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta Brooklyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel, nice and clean, hotel is very close to train, neighborhood seemed very safe to walk through to train and the staff was very friendly. Nice neighborhood restaurants and bars closely located too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    83
    66
    27
    18
See reviews for
97
73
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Awful place. Staff was rude or indifferent. When I complained the staff told me the sell out ever night so they don't care. Room was not ready. Room needed repairs badly. Shower was disgusting. Sheets were dirty. Towels stiff and gray color. Parking was issue but got there in time to get a spot.

The gm should be fired for allowing guests in a room with repairs needed. Walls patched but not painted. Paint on the ceilings.

But they don't care because they sell out every night. So they don't care what we say.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were really impressed with our stay and the price was good for Brooklyn. It was clean and comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff. It was not far from the subway and easy to get to by car. The cable went out once during a storm but came back pretty quickly. There were no safes in the room, that was the one thing we wished it did have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this La Quinta. The front desk staff was helpful but seemed put out. I think that was partly because there was no air conditioning in the small lobby and they were upset about this! Thankfully, our room was very well air conditioned.

The location of this La Quinta is decent if you don't mind walking just a bit to the subway or around the area. It is about a 5 minute walk to the F,G,D,N,R trains and about a 10-15 minute walk up to Park Slope. There are numerous restaurants/bars on 5th and 7th avenues so you are fairly close to those if you can walk up slope a bit. We felt safe in this area even though it is a few avenues off of the active streets/avenues.

Our room was standard New York small but adequate. We did have a few issues that even though reported to the front desk, were not quite taken care of. First, our hair dryer did not work and it turned out the outlet was shot. They gave us a replacement hair dryer instead of fixing the outlet so we had to unplug several things to use the hairdryer. Worse was that our whole toilet seat came off but that was never fixed so we had to sit gingerly on the toilet:)

So...overall. If you can get this La Quinta for decent rates, it is convenient to the city via subway and walking to Brooklyn Park Slope activities (if you have the legs). We have stayed other places in Brooklyn that are far better but have had to pay more - so there is the trade off. Average, but that is all that is necessary for many if you are mostly out exploring the city or the outer boroughs anyways.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the parking lot side of the hotel to avoid traffic noise from 3rd avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

will stay again . staff is helpful.room very clean. refrig could have been cooler but as most hotels refig is usually warmer than would like. otherwise was a great experience. . this wasd our best room there. have stayed 3 times this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at La Ouinta for 2 days. Upon arrival, we were greeted very pleasantly.Listing of remarks would include:
1. Room number missing on Door
2. Clean and well kept room
3. New towels are needed. Some were stained and dingy
4. Breakfast was to be expected. Again, decent for the price
5. Parking... Maybe consisted of 10-12 spots. Plan to park on the street (if you can)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Brooklyn La Quinta is a reasonably priced hotel, convenient to the Prospect Ave. R Train subway station. Rooms are a little on the small side, with an armoire instead of a closet. Bathroom is adequately sized. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is included, but during our stay there was an inconsistency in the selection. The elevator floor did not appear to be cleaned during our stay, but the rest of the hotel was neat and clean. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Address: 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn in Brooklyn is located just 5 blocks from a subway station with easy access to Brooklyn sites as well as Manhattan. The Brooklyn Museum, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, and many more famous attractions are easily and affordably accessible from our hotel. Our people first service and clean comfortable accommodations complement our great location, making La Quinta Inn the perfect blend of affordability and comfort for your next trip to NYC. We provide a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.