We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave
Save Saved
You added Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave to your Saves list
464 Classon Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11238   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 51 hotels in Brooklyn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Parlour Suite where we stayed for 6 days. The apartment was airy, bright and equipped to high standard. We found every thing we needed in it and around it as the subway station is only a few blocks away making it easy to commute to Manhattan and other parts of the city. The host was most helpful.
We would definitely return to the Brooklyn suites and recommend it to anyone looking for a "home away from home" experience in NYC.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

This apartment was very comfortable and an excellent place to stay while we and our son and daughter-in-law were in Brooklyn. It is a very convenient location. I would recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Apartment was exactly what we wanted and worked perfectly as a base from which to explore authentic NY. Fantastic spacious rooms with everything you'll need in the kitchen. We bought all our food from local supermarket and saved a fortune not eating in Manhattan.
Most definitely the way forward if you want to operate outside of hotel regulations. If you want a quiet day, these apartments are great to relax in and youre not stuck in a single hotel room. Really easy access to the subway. The C Train taking you all the way up Manhattan with stops at all relevant places of interest. (Buy an unlimited Metrocard, gives you travel on both subway and bus routes)
Turn left out the door and walk 5 minutes to Lafayette and follow its leafy roads toward the hub of Brooklyns regenerated areas. Great restaurants and coffee houses.
The apartment was extremely well tended, with direct contact to the maintenance guy, should you require him - you won't.
Overall - I would highly recommend the Brooklyn Suites if youre travelling alone, with friends, or with family - you will not be disappointed.
A+++

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

this vacation rental was wonderful stay. we booked this rental for 5 days . it was close to subway. initially we thought area is not safe but we did not have any problem and when we enquired about the area with others , everyone suggested it as very safe. apartment was very clean and comfortable and it has everything we need for vacation.It was affordable and best for the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave

Address: 464 Classon Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11238
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 hotels in Brooklyn
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave Hotel Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn Suites Classon Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.