We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans in Brooklyn!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mother's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mother's
347 Graham Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-3708
718-384-7778
Improve this listing
Ranked #922 of 4,410 restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
New Orleans, LA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“New Orleans in Brooklyn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place was very near the apt. where we stayed in Brooklyn and I was amazed to see a po-boy (correctly spelled!) on the menu! The grilled tilapia sandwich was awesome, but the burger was a little overcooked for our taste. Great atmosphere and music being played. I'd come here again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Burger, good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

on a friends recommendation we went to mothers.
on one of the typicle streets in brooklyn, this place fits perfectly in. it has charme, is not to expensive, has lots of nice beer and wine and really good food.
the sweet potatoe fries are really good, the burger and sandwiches are guicy and delicious and they have BISON burger.
but besides burger, fries and sandwiches, they dont have anything so be aware if that.
a really cool place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pub food on Graham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in while staying on the area and found a nice small bar with good pub food. The menu is limited, but sometimes that works in the favor of the restaurant.

Mother's delivered on their offering. The "boss" had the sausage egg and cheese sandwich, and while she is not big on sausage, she loves an egg sandwich. This one met her approval. She really liked the basket of fries, done right and served hot.

I had the pork sausage Po Boy and it hit the spot with a spicy Hampshire pork sausage and the trimmings on a very tasty soft roll.

I would recommend Mother's for a late night beer and sandwich when you are strolling Graham St in Brooklyn.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Victoria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great find! Would return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stumbled across this place when we couldn't find the place we were intending to eat at. Firstly, the design of the place was great with everything from the tables, lighting to the logo working well. Great casual atmosphere (and good music) even though it was relatively quiet when we got there at about 2.30pm on a Saturday afternoon.
The food was reasonably priced and delicious. We each ordered Swiss burgers and shared some sweet potato fries. The ingredients were fresh and arrived quickly. Craft beer selection was great and the service was good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010 via mobile

Good beer selection. Burgers and fries. Garden patio in the back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother's also viewed

 

Been to Mother's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.