We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Brooklyn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   247 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and conveniently located about 6 blocks from the subway. The neighborhood was a bit shady. However the price was right. I ran the half marathon and needed something in Brooklyn so this was my least expensive choice. The staff was friendly too.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MorganGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Hope you had a good marathon.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team, and also found our hotel clean. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I was disappointed.
Beautiful sheets, marble bathroom, but
the vacuuming threatened the rug, actually there was gravel on the rug the whole time. Little gravel but a real vacuum could pick it up.
Buy your staff proper equipment or tell them to use it.
Another issue was the number of single men there, a bit disconcerting, but this is NY, so we accepted that.

Room Tip: Do not accept the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekADeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, October 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Your kind feedback is much appreciated, your comments have been shared with our staff.Please accept my apologies,your comments are being shared with our Housekeeping team regarding vacuum and will make sure will advice each staff to do vacuum and will provide with better equipment.

I truly appreciate your feedback as we look forward to any opportunity to raise the quality of our guests’ experience. It is my goal to make it right by you and welcome you back next time around.

Best Regards
Vishal Bodalia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a half marathon in Brooklyn it was near the start line. The area isn't the most amazing in Brooklyn, however the hotel is really quiet nice and the room was far beyond my expectations. The bed was very comfortable, clean room, nice bathroom. Again not the most fun area of Brooklyn but it was good for what we needed. Hotel also has a small parking lot

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank runnerchicknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had such a nice stay. All of the staff work hard to ensure each guest is happy and comfortable.
You comments will be used as we continue to improve our product and service.

Thank you again for your time and consideration. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sleep Inn brooklyn.

Regards
Vishal
Manager
7187486400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

i went back few times , but it all reject by the general manager i was complain before. he found many excuse either full house or nothing available..we went back last Sunday,5/31/15 afternoom around 4pm, the front desk girl told us there was room available, than the same guy showed up, spoke indian language to the girl..she turned back told me there was no room for us..is it funny?? i am not arguing for anything, i don't think this is the way doing the business, that hiring this kind nasty person as manager. i will report to BBB . this is discrimination. look at outside there is not only one hotel out there, you guys will lost customer by doing this....

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 134jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the front desk staff been rude and not providing you with best customer servise on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff and mangement team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Brooklyn.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This hotel is a great value in NYC. This is much, much, much better than hotels of the same rate in Manhattan. The coffee maker in the room was hard to use and complicated. Better instructions are needed for it. I also thought the front desk staff was unfriendly but they weren't mean. The staff at breakfast were very kind and welcoming. This hotel is clean, quiet and in a safe neighborhood. There's free wifi and breakfast. The subway station isn't far either. This is a great choice when traveling to NYC. I'll likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Good restaurants a block over on 5th Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Just wanted to leave a little review, my stay was great, nice personnel time well spent! Glad they had parking, the room was clean, clean sheets, towels etc. Overall convenient and not extremely pricey. Would stay there again if I travel that way!

Hope that will help others who are planning on staying at this Inn.
Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, July 1, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I have shared your comments with our team.
Your response is greatly appreciated has it help us. We would love to welcome you back when you are in brooklyn.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Good: relatively clean, comfy bed, attached separate bathroom, good shower water pressure. Bad: faint smell of weed everywhere (lobby, halls) except our room, styrofoam plates and bowls at breakfast (should use paper products), sketchy-looking neighborhood but we had no problems walking 6 blocks to/from the subway twice a day, breakfast is the SAME food every day (no variation). Served our purpose but we weren't impressed.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that our location was convenient for your stay. We apologize for faint smell in the lobby, We will definitely use your comments as we continue to make changes to our hotel and guest rooms. Also we are happy that found our location close to subway and will make changes in breakfast too.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to get the chance to see you again in the future.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#29 of 59 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn
#22 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Address: 247 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing