We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Brooklyn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   247 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed for 2 nights in Oct 2014. Courteous and helpful staff, great location and well connected to NewYork
Commuting time to New York central is around forty minutes only.
The view from the hotel room was great- one could have an uniterrupted view of the Statue of Liberty from the window ,
Further, the room was quite spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    69
    46
    9
    19
See reviews for
30
58
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was most pleasant! The reception staff most welcoming and accommodating to our needs. Room was clean especially enjoyed the superclean white sheets and towels! Breakfast was great to start each day and staff most helpful and had a happy disposition. Able to relax - would stay again if visiting New York as prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind coments and letting us know how we are doing with our service. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience,especially our helpfull and friendly staff.
As you had mention about the clean room,sure we like to make our guest feels more comfortable while they visit our hotel, our housekeeper are very well trained about cleaniness.

I am glad that you found our hotel more resonable with the price and was happy to read about coming back.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.when travels returns you to Brooklyn.

Regards
Vishal Bodalia.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights when my sister was in hospice a few blocks away. The room was small but adequate, and the service including the wifi was good. For instance there was some confusion over my night of arrival because my flight got cancelled due to storms, but they handled that to my satisfaction, which was nice considering the nature of my visit and not wanting to be further upset.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the sleep inn brooklyn. We appreciate your feedback, and glad that our staff made your stay enjoyable. we continue to improve our guest experience we will take your comments under consideration. I was happy to read your comment about service and WIFI.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Thank you
Vishal Bodalia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We went to NYC last weekend and stayed here. The hotel has about 4 spaces of on-site parking, but we didn't have any difficulty finding free street parking. The neighborhood is fine. The hotel itself is fine. The rooms are small, but perfectly adequate for the price. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were half the size of normal pillows! They were little squares instead of normal rectangular pillows. Odd, disappointing, and not particularly comfortable. The walls are a bit thin and we could hear people in the hallway pretty clearly.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard with plenty of options.... and the cream filled doughnut was surprisingly really nice and fresh.

Overall, the best adjective I can use for this hotel is fine. It met my expectations, but didn't exceed expectations. I'd be as likely to stay here again as I would be to look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
I want to personally thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us because, after all, we value and look forward to guest feedback of any kind. Sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel was not up to delivering on your expectations. hope we could have done better to make your stay more comfortable. But i am glad your found our bed comfortable and breakfast and Thank you very for coming back to the hotel.

Thank you again for the feedback and will hope to see you soon!

Regards
Vishal Bodalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We had two rooms as we were traveling with a family with three children (one is only 4 months old) and stayed two nights. The rooms were very clean including the bathrooms. We were checked in by Mr. Bodalia the manager and he was very helpful on the surrounding restaurants and safety. Parking is limited but was not an issue we parked both nights on the property. The Bfast area is small but it's NY. It had a little of everything and was more than enough. We walked to different restaurants and were out with the kids until 11:00 PM and never felt unsafe. So to sum up:
Clean rooms
Very friendly staff
Convenient location
Safe area with plenty of restaurants and latino stores
We will go back

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for visiting The Sleep Inn Brookyn and for your review. Thank you very much for the lovely comment . We are so glad that you enjoyed the surroundings and how safe the area is, Also the quality of your room and bathroom amenities that you liked. I also appreciate you mentioning my customer services Thank you very much.We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and will all be so happy to read our comment.

we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Vishal Bodalia
Manager
Sleep Inn
7187486400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed during stopover en route back to UK from Las Vegas. Took taxi from airport as arrived late and area looked a bit murky. However, place looked a lot safer in the daylight. The room was average and the buffet breakfast was sufficient but they offered paper plates! But I must say how friendly and helpful the staff were. Not just at reception but also the cleaning lady who watched my handbag as i left it on my chair after leaving breakfast area!
It was a cheap and cheerful hotel... As we didn't want to pay the extortionate rates in Manhattan.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay however we are disappointed to hear about average room and the form plates for breakfast.
I am glad that you found and exprence the friendly and helpful the staff. We do take customer satisfaction seriously and are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for your comments.
Our breakfast lady always make sure about the belonging of each guest in the breakfast area so that if they do forget at some times she call the frontdesk or the guest to return it.

We appreciate your business and hope you come visit us again.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Regards
Vishal Bodalia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The room was very clean, the staff exceptionally helpful and kind, the breakfast was well stocked. Most important to me is cleanliness and safety the room was very clean and I never felt unsafe. The parking is limited and the breakfast area cramped, but for the price and the friendly staff I could easily overlook it. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
698dineshb, Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for a positive review for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Address: 247 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Brooklyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.