We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy going place near Prospect Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   80 Rutland Road, Brooklyn, NY 11225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Easy going place near Prospect Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I liked this place, a laid back B+B about 5 blocks from Prospect Park subway station and perhaps 10 minutes from Brooklyn Botanic Garden. You can take the Q train easily into Manhattan and get a car service to JFK for $35.
I stayed in the top room on the third floor which was comfortable and clean. Mark, the owner is a very nice guy who was helpful from booking to leaving. Breakfast was good- I recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others, but Mark will explain on the phone according to what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    70
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
102
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We are a family with two kids. We stayed at this BB for three nigths.
We experienced a very nice stay there. The Inkeeper, Mark, was very welcoming. Rooms was cleaned and beds confortables. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous ! we took it every morning.

Room Tip: The Fitzgerald is very very nice and large. Great after a day walk in Mahanttan ! Our kids stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in the Lafayette Apt. across from Washington Park and found it to be just about perfect. Loved the neighborhood and convenience in getting to Manhattan. The space for the two of us was great - clean and comfortable. We were able to park our car on the street in front of our building. Mark, the Inn keeper, was very helpful, friendly and met us promptly when we arrived - professional in our whole experience with him.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Brooklyn, as we have always stayed in Manhattan in the past. We were thrilled with our experience and cannot wait to return! Mark was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed his laid-back approach, allowing us to be completely on our own for the duration of our stay and do a "self check-out". We stayed in the Vanderbilt Suite by lovely Fort Greene Park. The street was quiet and safe, and we were able to park our car right outside of the brownstone at no charge. There was even a farmer's market at the end of the street on Saturday, which provided us with breakfast and snacks! The suite was on the third floor facing away from the street, so we could not hear any traffic. It was spacious with lovely furniture, a fully-equiped kitchen, and a well-appointed bathroom. The house was within a 10 minute walk of DeKalb Avenue, with lots of trendy shops and fabulous restaurants. We recommend iCi, Chez Oskar, Dino, and No. 7 (on Greene Avenue). We were also a 15 minute walk to the Q line, which took us to Prospect Park -- home of the impressive Brooklyn Museum and the beautiful Brooklyn Botanic Garden. If you are looking for an affordable alternative to Manhattan in the summer, look no further than the Lefferts Manor Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I called last minute and the owner Mark was quick to respond and find us a room. The property is well kept and in a nice neighborhood. Street parking was not bad. The room and bathroom were clean and neat. The inn keeper Lorena and Mark were friendly and very accommodating. We went sight seeing in Manhattan and they gave us many good suggestions. The subway is about a 5 to 10 minute walk near Prospect Park, botanical gardens and zoo. Train into Manhattan was about 20 minutes away. The room for one night was less than $150 with all taxes and fees. A great place for a last minute trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in the Washington and Carlton suites and couldn't have been happier. We had plenty of room, a complete kitchen, lots of closet space and, best of all, two large comfortable bedrooms with comfortable unpretentious decor. The building is right across the street from Fort Greene Park which featured a live Jazz concert on one of the evenings we were there. The neighborhood is picturesque and friendly with several stores and markets just down the block. We felt part of Brooklyn and part of a neighborhood. We can highly recommend Lefferts Manor. Heads up, there's no TV or landline phones so bring your own electronics!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed in the Washington/Carlton suites last weekend. It's was better than I could have imagined. The location was wonderful; the rooms were clean, comfortable and unpretentious. The real beauty of staying there was that I felt like I was in New York- not at all the experience I would have gotten by staying in some cookie-cutter hotel.

Be forewarned- no television (i was happy!). Parking is easy, but you have to alternate sides of the street for street sweepers on Thursday and Friday- no big deal.

Very cool to stay in Brooklyn. It's safe, a little funky…and the subway can take you anywhere- it takes a day to get the process down, so don't be intimidated. From the door of the B&B to midtown Manhattan in less than half an hour.

Thanks to Mark and his crew- we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 80 Rutland Road, Brooklyn, NY 11225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately rooms in our historic Victorian brownstone on a quiet, tree-lined block just a few blocks to Prospect Park and Brooklyn Botanic Gardens. We take pride in dedicating ourselves to our guests. Completely owner-operated, we serve a full-breakfast every morning and share our love for Brooklyn and Manhattan and our 40-odd years of New York City experience with you. We take the time to listen to every guests needs and assist with all travel and entertainment if we can. We love being Innkeepers in NYC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefferts Manor Hotel Brooklyn
Lefferts Manor Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.