We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO RELAX!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Jolie to your Saves list
Hotel Le Jolie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO RELAX!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

My husband & I ha ve stayed at this hotel many times. It is only a few blocks from our son's home, plus it is a few blocks to the subway. Many restaurants all around this area. The staff is very polite too!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear margFL,
We appreciate your review and we would like to thank you for your patronage! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    188
    38
    11
    15
See reviews for
201
251
83
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel is very nice. We took our son his belongings with our Ford truck so our biggest concern was having a place to park. This hotel has several places to park and there is public parking across the street if there is not enough room. The room is small but everything about it was clean and well kept. It had a hugh TV. You don't go to NY to spend time in your hotel so this was an excellent choice and a great bargain.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear dlarner,
We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay and felt comfortable at Hotel Le Jolie. Your compliments for our staff are most appreciated. We will be happy to welcome you back one day and to provide you again with fantastic service!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

My husband and I stay at Le Jolie whenever we come to the city for business in Manhattan or to visit family in Brooklyn. For either it is an excellent, hassle-free option. At Le Jolie the service is always exceptional. The staff are friendly, and they go out of their way to be accommodating. Although the rooms are small, they are attractive, sparkling clean and quiet, and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good nights sleep in a great location without all the frills of a bigger, more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear roottoottootie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. One of our top priorities is the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm happy that this was one of the important points for you as well. Thank you for your very kind comments on members of our team!
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

This hotel is a real gem! We loved the room--immaculately clean!!! Housekeeping does a wonderful job--amenities (shampoo, water, towels etc. were gladly offered). Reasonable price, nice complementary breakfast, great coffee, great staff! The bed and linens were the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We will definitely return and recommend this little hotel to other family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear mamachini,
Thank you for such an excellent review of our boutique hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent here at our property in Williamsburg! We will be happy to welcome you back one day and to provide you again with first class service.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Our son lives in Williamsburg and we were thrilled to find a hotel, and a nice one at that, a five minute walk from his place. We stayed 6 nights over the Christmas holidays. We found the hotel to be very modern, Euro-style and very clean. Our room was on the 6th floor with view of Manhattan. The rooms are typically New York small but very nice with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on..EVER. We found the staff to be very nice, constantly cleaning and polishing. The continental breakfast is conveniently served until 11:00 am and they will deliver it to your room if you like. Bamonte's, and old Italian restaurant with a lot of history, is around the corner. A very good value for NYC.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear txtravelerAustin46,
We appreciate your positive feedback and for recommending our hotel with this kind review! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to celebrate Christmas with your family in Williamsburg! Cleanliness is one of our many priorities and we pride ourselves in our ability to uphold your standards. We hope that you will return to us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Le Jolie. Everyone was so professional and attentive. The hotel was very clean. The room was a little small...but that's NYC! The room decor was modern and the bed was very comfortable. We won't stay any where else when we return in the spring!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear thorntm,
Thank you very much for your positive review and for staying at Hotel Le Jolie during your trip to Brooklyn, NY! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an impeccable service. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 2009. We were a little worried by the area we were in but soon found we had no worries at all. Close to train, laundry, restaurants. Rooms very clean, comfortable-beds were the best we have ever stayed in. Cleaners take a little while to clean the rooms, but you can sit downstairs in the eating area to wait. Easy to get to by Cab from airport. Will be staying again in 2010!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear JAXPERTH,
Thank you for your compliments on our service and facilities. Our Hotel is situated in a vibrant Williamsburg. We are glad you found our services and the hotel location very convenient and with easy access to all airports. We hope to welcome you again soon in Le Jolie!

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#1 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free parking, Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.