We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Jolie to your Saves list
Hotel Le Jolie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed 4 nights this trip and found the staff as pleasant and efficient as usual, everything clean and tidy. The room had everything I needed and everything about the bathroom is good quality.
Breakfasts are fine although I would like a greater selection of fruit.... prunes and bananas added would be great. i would also prefer vanilla yogurt to other fruit flavours.......But I realise I am getting quite picky now. the breakfast buffet is tended fantastically so that everything is available, tidy and appetising whether you are there at 7am or 9am.
I shall look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: I have stayed numerous times whilst visiting my son who lives close by and have stayed in rooms on v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you whereischrissie, ! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    199
    40
    11
    16
See reviews for
218
255
84
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

OK at half the price. Room was barely adequate size for 2 people. Clean and pleasant staff. Felt mislead by high ratings on TA. Should have kept reading! There are very few parking spots. Had to park across the street under highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Peter G, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. Under isolated events, we may fall short of exceeding our guest expectations. I have passed your comments on to the General Manager and Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at Le Jolie for 5 nights, and extended one more night.
Room was not big but enough for myself. Staff was helpful especially a black hair lady (thank you for free umbrella *not cheap one I still use it, room upgrade!). Room was clean, nice bed, towels were fluffy. Subway station is about 5 min walk, one side do not have any shops around, other one has dinner and natural grocery store. 10 min to 8th ave station, easy access to Port of Authority and Penn Station. Breakfast did not have so many choices but good enough for start of the day, always very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you Live_Baby_Live for your wonderful comments about our Hotel! We take pride in our excellent customer service skills as well our ability to maximize the level of satisfaction from all our clients. All our guests' instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We hope to see you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Le Jolie for four nights. The room was small, but clean, with a refrigerator and complimetary water daily. The breakfast was OK, good coffee. Good location. The subway was close, many restaurants, shops and bars in Williamsburg. Cheap laundry service, free luggage storage for several days. An excellent alternative to busy Manhattan hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Le Jolie is a small hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We chose this place as it was close to a wedding we were attending, but turned out to be a place I would come back too. The rooms were small, but very big where it counted, the beds were big and the bathroom was fine.
the breakfast was OK. Coffee was good. I will return

Room Tip: Got to upper floors, three or four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently moved my daughter back to college in Brooklyn over the past four years I have stayed at anumber of places in the NYC area. I have the Hotel Le Jolie one of the nicest places to stay and a great value. But my recommendation also extends to the knowledgeable and friendly staff. On my recent trip I had an extra day or stay in area and they were most helpful with many suggestions for things to do and great places to eat. The staff made my stay a memorable one. The facility is very nice and cozy. If you have to stay in the area I strongly recommend the Hotel Le Jolie.

Room Tip: I've stayed at the hotel a number of times on different sides an floors and all were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nestled in the heart of Williamburg, Brooklyn, this hotel offers great rates only a train ride away from the Big Apple. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The front desk was accomodating to tourists traveling from out of town. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in NYC on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#1 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free parking, Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.