We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Jolie to your Saves list
Hotel Le Jolie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Welcoming, professional, clean, le Jolie is all that i am looking for...... A nicely presented room, with all the services I want, which is very well maintained daily to a high cleanliness standard and now that the standard of the all inclusive breakfast has improved i will not look to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    199
    40
    11
    15
See reviews for
217
255
84
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had to be in town for a birthday in Williamsburg and saw this property listed in Google maps near the party venue's address. I read all the glowing reviews here. We took a chance and were not disappointed! When you add the free parking, wifi, breakfast, etc., this was a great find. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. They even give you little slippers. Flat screen TV had a big selection of premium channels. I also like that you don't have to deal with those silly, wasteful containers of complimentary shampoo and conditioner. They provide body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower you just squeeze - brilliant! Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We strive to provide more value for the price by trying not to limit certain amenities such as the shampoo and conditioner. We were sure the dispensers would be a hit! Your feedback makes it all worth it and we will continue to use it to make improvements. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Jolie and found that it was a very nice hotel. The rooms at clean and modern with a wide screen TV and internet. The rooms are small but less than half the price of the Marriott. The bed was perfect and the breakfast was included along with parking and internet. This is a deal. Our total invoice for the 2 of us for 2 nights was just under $500. Try getting that in Brooklyn or any place in NY. Breakfast, parking and internet is usually extra and this is in a safe neighborhood. We plan on going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our daughter was graduating from Columbia with her Phd - there was no question but that we would spend a weekend celebrating with her in Brooklyn. We were thrilled to find that La Jolie is just a short walk from her apartment and from dozens of restaurants, bars, shops, markets and all the other charms the city has to offer. And a short train ride from Manhattan. And free parking! The room was small but attractively appointed with comfortable bed, quality linens, internet access, sparkling bathroom. The air conditioner was a bit noisy - my only complaint. Overall, we were very pleased with La Jolie and definitely recommend it for location, value, and "walk to everything" convenience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have travelled to visit my daughter in NYC for the last four years and was very pleased to recently find this location. It's convenient to her apartment in Brooklyn and also to get in and out of Manhatten. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating when I had to change dates several times. They were also very helpful upon pour arrival and with the check out process. Having stayed at serval hotels in NYC through the years, I will say this is my favorite. The price and size of the room is very reasonable for NYC, the rooms were impeccably clean & cozy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you next time you visit your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Hotel Le Jolie continues to be one of the best lodging deals in the NYMetro area. Obsessively clean. Small, but well-furnished rooms where everything works as it should. A most pleasant responsive staff to greet you and get you on way your promptly. Free parking! (Can you believe it?) Convenient to gentrified, food crazed Williamsburg and a short walk to the L train to Manhattan. Overall, a teriffic stop.

Room Tip: It's all good . MAY be a bit more quiet and scenic facing the Manhattan skyline at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review ! We are glad you had another pleasant experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for a week April/May. Just as the heading says this hotel is a little gem. The surroundings do not look good but walk a little distance to Bedford Avenue, Williamsburg and you are in a vibrant young almost bohemiam area with local family run restaurants with fantastic food. The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean. Don't be put off by the flyover opposite as the hotel is triple glazed. A/C in the rooms, complimentary water in room fridge and tea and coffee available 24 hrs. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful. There are even brollies available if it rains and you havn't got one. We felt safe at all times and the subway is a mere 5 mins walk away for the centre of New York. Great place and affordable too!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell J, Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Hotel Le Jolie team thanks you so much for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while in Brooklyn. We also thank you for such kind regards to our service and facilities.

It is our goal at Hotel Le Jolie to provide the very best in guest services and overall experience so we are especially proud of your comments that will be shared with our entire team.

In addition, we have since repaired the door to your guest room and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit and to make it easier for you to book. Please contact us directly at reservations@hotellejolie.com and we gladly take your reservation and reply directly with your confirmation.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the very best!

Your Hotel Le Jolie Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Address: 235 Meeker Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#1 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free parking, Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.