We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds me of my sushi restaurant at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi Bay

Wasabi Bay
1448 South Cushman, Fairbanks, AK 99701
907-452-0521
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 198 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Good for: Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Reminds me of my sushi restaurant at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm sure you can all relate-finding a nice restaurant when traveling that reminds you of home.. When traveling to Fairbanks, AK, stop into Wasabi Bay Sushi. You won't be disappointed. They have a huge variety of rolls, and all of them are good. We tried the Chef's Choice Dragon and the Spider rolls, with some salmon nigiri for dessert. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you like sushi go here! They have 3 pages of rolls- they are so fresh and so delicious. Recommended highly!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly sushi chef and yummy sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

we went on a thursday night which is not a busy time, but it was good b/c we don't like too much noise anyway and we got to engage with the chef. the sushi was fresh and creative. definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Sushi I have had outside of Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I love this place and try to get by here as often as possible. You simply can't go wrong with anything on the menu here. They have an authentic sushi chef, unlike some places in town, with some authentic beer. If you want sushi you should eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

A good place for sushi and a relaxing atmosphere. Prices were reasonable and the service was great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Bay also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.