We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“solid hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to see the "lights". Just needed a place to sleep a couple nights. Our room was decent. The bed was comfortable. The room seemed to be updated. The shower had really strange grout repairs. The water took a long time to get hot but when it did it was scalding hot. We also couldn't figure out how to change our thermostat. The facing just fell off when we tried to turn it. It was nice and warm. Almost too warm after showers so we turned on the a/c for a few minutes to counteract the heat! It wasn't anything that bothered us enough to call maintenance. A previous reviewed complained of no hot water and bad wifi. We did not encounter that at all. Wifi was good. Water was hot. Breakfast was typical of free fare offered by most hotels. Front desk staff was friendly. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    166
    97
    32
    17
See reviews for
57
172
28
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblemount, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fine downtown hotel. No shuttle to the airport or train station. Breakfast barely adequate. Overall, worth it based on the good location and price though. It may be the best value in downtown Fairbanks.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Westmark Hotel and Conference Centre in Fairbanks, Alaska for six nights in March 2015. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The hotel is very well located
with easy access to shopping and the Bus station. The in house Restaurant was also very nice and the food was great. This is a very quiet hotel and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for accommodation in Fairbanks.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie M, Manager at Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Were you in town to view the Aurora? March was a very active Aurora month so I hope you had some great sightings!

We hope to see you again someday soon!

Take Care,

Christie Mihalache
Front Desk Manager
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center
813 Noble St. Fairbanks, AK 99701
907-456-7722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The staff is well trained, helpful, and pleasant. The hotel is adequate and fine. It is a bit outdated and for some reason looks like "stuff" is just sitting around without being put away. But, it is clean and quiet. My rating would actually be a 3.5 and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie M, Manager at Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and found our staff to be helpful during your time with us!

We hope to welcome you back one day!

Take Care,

Christie Mihalache
Front Desk Manager
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center
813 Noble St. Fairbanks, AK 99701
907-456-7722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here when the iditarod got changed to Fairbanks. Good hotel. Breakfast was the continental, not a lot of choice, but decent. Bar was pretty good, we enjoyed the food. Rooms were very spacious. My biggest complaint is that the toilets flushing was REALLY loud. Sounded like bombs going off.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself was unremarkable, your average business/tourist hotel. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff, especially in the busy restaurant, were all very nice and helpful. I would stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed at the Westmark Hotel...Served breakfast which was great and the restaurant there was good as well.
It was centrally located to the activities we wanted to see.
It was near the annual Ice sculpture park which was fun to see the artists starting their work.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie M, Manager at Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you had some great views of the Aurora!

We hope to welcome you back again someday soon!

Take Care,

Christie Mihalache
Front Desk Manager
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center
813 Noble St. Fairbanks, AK 99701
907-456-7722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.