We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Fairbanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
2 Free Espresso Beverages
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Wasilla
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Fairbanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed almost a week, Sunday through Friday, and had a great experience. The room was nice and had refrigerator and microwave - handy for snacks. There was a sitting area with a TV and another TV in the sleeping area.
The staff members are all friendly and VERY helpful. There weren't any requests I made that weren't positively resolved in a short time.
The dining room/restaurant/bar was quite nice with a good lunch and dinner menu.
The only two shortcomings I found were: 1) not as good or complete a 'local eatery' reference available, and; 2) the Continental Breakfast, though fair, was not overwhelming. It paled by comparison to the rest of the amenities.
As for the local eateries references I asked about local places to find a dinner. There was no mention of a BBQ place literally across the street nor a couple of other restaurants that were within 3-5 blocks.
The breakfast had bread for toasting, fruit, cold cereals and 'hot bowls' for oatmeal. The orange juice tasted a bit weak - especially compared to other Continental breakfasts I've had. There weren't any other 'hot offerings - many places have makings for an egg sandwich and/or waffles. It seems that the last time I was there - a few years ago - they had the waffles.
I'll go back and stay there the next time I'm in Fairbanks. Overall it was a great place and experience.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the end of the first floor hall - the one-way exit door slams pretty hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    160
    92
    31
    17
See reviews for
56
165
25
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Here for an education conference, and had quite a nice time. Rooms were large suites and the staff were quite friendly and helpful when asking about restaurants, Northern lights, and the like. Our group went out at midnight a few miles away and got quite the showing! Showerheads are pretty crazy, but the wifi was spot-on. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but catered lunch wasn't that great. Thanks Westmark!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Carson, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed one night and I was rather impressed. I first had 1 or 2 little things but the hotel did in fact make sure that I was taken care of...That means a lot. I am actually in the military stationed up in Fairbanks and I was just trying it out for my family when they visit...Good choice, if something is wrong, advise the front desk and they will fix it...not a problem...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Lovely hotel, with large rooms with Quality fittings throughout. Staff were friendly and very efficient..
Building is well maintained and serviced.
Large well stocked gift shop.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We are lucky we were there for only one night. The staff at this hotel was rude, the room was nothing special and the location was average. I would not recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a great hotel with laundry facilities, a terrific restaurant and a very friendly staff. The lobby is beautiful, modern and furnished with comfortable, spacious seating. The little gift shop has a coffee stop which is an added treat. We stayed two nights as part of our Alaska tour and the nearby shops and river walk are nice as well. Our room had a king sized bed that was comfortable and the modern sink/vanity area with granite counters was nice. Bathtubs could be up-dated, but overall, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

First off, I am a local resident and my family was looking for adjoining two rooms for an overnight stay. We booked the rooms around mid-September and the rooms had been somewhat reduced because of the high season was near expiration. However, I still think the price was rather spendy considering what we got. The rooms were small with the basic amentities. Also, the elevators were located in an area that was right in the middle of where you would run into the hotel staff coming and going. So I did not necessarily want to pass through the housekeeper staff everytime we left and/or returned to the hotel. On the positive, the hotel is located near the downtown area and you are close enough to walk to the city centre where you will find some restaurants, the bus depot and interesting shops. Another positive is that the rooms were very clean. I did not find any unwanted bugs, etc. So I would recommend staying if you are interested in staying in a nice/clean but plain/overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest the top floor with southwest facing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 813 Noble Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmark Fairbanks Hotel & Conference Center is rising to new heights in Fairbanks and sets the standard for elegance, style and service in the Golden Heart City. With a convenient downtown location, the Westmark Fairbanks is prepared to meet your every need, whether business or leisure. Your hospitality needs are served with 400 guest rooms and more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space. Junior, executive and two room suites are available. Wi-Fi internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Hotel Fairbanks
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel And Conference Center Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.