We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall

Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall
107 Wickersham St, Fairbanks, AK 99701
907 452 2501
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 198 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Beer Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Coming from the South I was not expecting much, but this was a good stop for dinner. My wife got the pulled pork sandwich and enjoyed it very much. I had the prime rib burger. The prime rib was cooked a bit much and turned dry as was the burger, not the medium well I ordered. The have an excellent beer listing. Overall, it is worth the stop while in Fairbanks, I would visit them again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    79
    36
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Not the best barbeque but still good. I would go back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My group and I dined twice at this restaurant while we were in Fairbanks. I wouldn't say it was the best barbeque...to my taste. However, they do stay busy it seems. Not sure if these are locals or tourists. Food was good and service was above average. The restaurants was around the block for our hotel. This made it nice after a long day of touring. They also have a bar and my group enjoyed their drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wow! This is good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All four of us had the Beef brisket sandwich. The meat literally melted in your mouth. Sauce was fantastic. If we lived local it would definitely be our favorite place to eat. Doesn't look like much on the outside but don't let that stop you. Wish we were in Fairbanks more than one day. Would love to try something else on the menu. p.s. margarita was pretty good too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Chester Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“June lunch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Good food, SLOW service. Good for the bar bills, sucks for customers!! Dont be in a hurry! Located right on river.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wasn't Expecting This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Being from the south, I really didn't expect much from Big Daddy's, but I was pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious, the portions were large and the service was great. Would definitely recommend. We had a party of seven and they came through great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Daddy's Bar B-Q & Banquet Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.