We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
4438 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4613
907-479-6500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 199 Restaurants in Fairbanks
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We ate there few times during our stay because it was convenient for us. The food is ok, nothing to brag about, but the view is great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    112
    67
    35
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok deck, ok food, worst service ever.. consistently.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just paid $200.00 for another mediocre meal at pikes. Horrible, horrible service. They're only saving grace was it was one of Fairbanks nice days...but no joke... I thought I was gonna have to order out for something to eat and drink. So typical of Pikes. Riding on the coattails of the river view/front.
Honestly the pump house is 10 times the food, the service, and the deck, this is coming from someone who has lived here for 30 years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Fish N Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Next to Fairbanks Princess Riverside Lodge. Very very good food and deck on the river. Walking distance from Lodge

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pike's Landing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food and ambiance. The weather was perfect for dining on the deck overlooking the river. The golf hole in one for charity was fun. Don't miss pikes landing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Mid June I was on vacation in Alaska and we decided to try this place out. I ordered a chicken sandwich. The sandwich was huge so I decided to cut it in half. Doing so I noticed that the chicken was cold. Then I looked at the sandwich and noticed the chicken was raw. Others at my table confirmed this to be true. When I informed the waitress she told me that they receive their chicken precooked and just heat it up so this could not have happened. She kind of just blew it off like she didn't even care. This was quite shocking to say the least. This was an insult to me as a customer. I would not ever recommend this place or go here ever again. Then the waitress had the nerve to add on a TIP for herself on my check. Really??!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pike's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.