We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pike's Landing

Pike's Landing
4438 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4613
907-479-6500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 199 Restaurants in Fairbanks
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Third Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my third visit to Pike's Landing and I wanted an encore of the meal I'd had in 2011; unfortunately, this time the meal was not so great. What *was* great is that when I mentioned it to the server she offered to change out the meal for something else, and I had a really good burger instead. Enjoyed the atmosphere, friendly staff and fast service (Saturday night; they were starting to get busy and had a large group on the way). It was my last night in town and I didn't feel like driving anywhere (long train trip the next day) so it was nice to enjoy a meal within walking distance of my room, relaxing at a table near the fireplace. Maybe next time I will have room for one of their desserts; they look terrific. Looking forward to stopping in again next year.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We look foward to your next trip in our new and updated PIKES LANDING...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    112
    67
    35
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Old and Dingy, not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I went here for Sunday brunch after getting so many recommendations for it, but let me tell you it did not live up to my expectations! It's old and outdated it smells very musty and dingy like the carpet got wet and never dried! Their buffet was oddly placed in my opinion. Only good thing was the dessert bar, but who wants dessert for breakfast?!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Pikes has been here on the banks of the chena river Since the late 1960s ,its sucess has been the consistancy ,yes and thank you for noting that we are a pillar of the town of fairbanks .Where they have voted us as having the BEST BRUNCH ....AGAIN !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view on the river.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We recently had lunch at Pike's and it was very good! The firewood was being stacked outside as we parked and as we entered there was the warming smell of a fire in the fireplace. The bar area was somewhat busy, so we sat in the adjoining area, which we had all to ourselves. There is a great view of the river and in the summer guests can sit on the deck. I had the crab bisque($9.95), which very good, but also very rich! Also had a side salad($5.95), and my husband and daughter had burgers($12-$13), also very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hey Morningstar AK ,thank you for taking the time to notice ,all the things we do to make your visit at PIKES great ! thank you for a great review ..see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Alaskan Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Quality Alaskan food in a choice of two settings, a bar area with tables or a formal dining room. Either way you can't go wrong, only compliant was service was kind of slow for Wednesday night. But the food/prices, not to mention ambience make it an authentic Alaskan choice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
You should take a look at our new and exciting decor and warmed ,sure do appreciate your attention to detail!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pike's Landing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pikes has a pleasant decor and it is located on the banks of the Chena River. The food is good but it does not "knock your socks off" if you know what I mean. The owner supports locally grown and he is really an advocate for the community.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheffreyl, Manager at Pike's Landing, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We love our little commuity Thanks for noticing !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pike's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pike's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.