We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
412 5TH Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4718
(907) 452-6123
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 201 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fairbanks has many Thai restaurants but Thai House is the best of them. The food is always wonderful. The menu is big enough to have plenty of variety but not so big that you are overwhelmed. The staff is friendly and personable. The portion size is excellent and the wait time is short.

If you are going at lunchtime, it helps to get there a little before the noon rush. We often go there for office lunches and the Thai House accepts reservations for larger parties.

I would recommend Thai House for friends, family or tourists. It is a great Fairbanks landmark.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    62
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food was delicious! Such a light fresh healthy meal among all the other fast food restaurants.
I had the drunken noodles - and they were divine.
My husband had a Pork dish with rice which he also enjoyed, but said he would've preferred my dish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikiski, Alaska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Delicious Plentiful Friendly Ample”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is authentic and plentiful. The staff wear Thai clothing. The service is good.
The negative is it's always crowded and the tables are packed in close together. There are no booths.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Premier Thai Restaurant in Fairbanks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I would rate Thai House as the BEST Thai Restaurant in Fairbanks. Excellent food, great staff, etc. Menu has lots of choices, nice atmosphere. When I worked downtown I was there all the time; my son chose Thai house for birthday dinners from 3yrs old on. Don't miss it!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Oh wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my first time at the Thai House and I was blown away by the service and awesome dishes. Everyone in our party loved what they ordered, The food was some of the best Thai food I've had. The waitress was very friendly, ensuring drinks were kept filled and that we were not in need of anything.

Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.