We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food Factory

Food Factory
44 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99701-1706
(907) 452-3313
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 201 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Pole, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Food Factory always has good food. I have tried several different items off their menu and none of them have disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    18
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“They know how to make their fried stuff well!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here as it was one of the few places open at 9.30pm - as someone put it, it's the Chillies of Alaska. Great friendly service, lots of menu options (all fried though for the most part). But boy - they do know how to make that perfect fried stuff- had battered zucchini and portabello mushrooms and bit were yummy! wanted something simple for the main dish so went for a toasted veggie sandwich - again yum!! If only they added some decent healthy options (non fried basically) that would be awesome

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lex, KY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go with the traditional cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visited this restaurant in 2008 on the advice of a road 'flagger' on the Parks Highway and liked it. So when we were back in Fairbanks in the last week, we tried it again. We still like it. But the advice we got 5 years ago is what we followed: go with the traditional cheesesteak and you won't be sorry. The sandwich has a generous portion on finely-sliced steak cooked and mixed in a tasty cheese sauce served slightly 'open face' on about a 7" hoagie roll. The fries are good and the garden salad was basic but fresh. Service was prompt. We even tried their chocolate cake for dessert and it was good. If we're in Fairbanks again, we'd stop in again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The service was slow, but well worth the wait. Our waitress was great and very friendly. The food was good and the kids really enjoyed going through the Treasure Chest after dinner for a small prize.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“ok+”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

food is okay--best menu items are cheese steaks--steak fries. Atmosphere can be noisy depending on where you sit. Nice deck upstairs though scenery is nothing special. A local "chilies" sort of atmosphere and can be fun with a group.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Factory also viewed

 

Been to Food Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.