We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bakery Restaurant

Bakery Restaurant
69 College Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99701-1702
907-456-8600
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 183 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American, Bakeries, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had lunch here during our visit. The service was good and fast. The food was above average diner food. Worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast; Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We've eaten breakfast here three times during a three-week stay in Fairbanks. The food is good and portion sizes are appropriate for the cost (for Fairbanks). Between the five of us who have eaten here, we have ordered eggs (over-easy and scrambled), pancakes, bacon, and sausage biscuits and gravy. The service is always friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

friendly staff. we ate there for breakfast & dinner while in Fairbanks. Breakfast was wonderful. Coffee was hot & good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“classic diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I thought the service was fast and so was delivery of the food. I had the biscuits and gravy. It was very peppery but good. My friend had basic bacon and eggs. Lots of donuts if you like that kind of thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic diner food but won't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The buttermilk pancakes were fine, and they cooked the egg to order properly. The sausage was a little greasy. But the biscuits and gravy were downright gross. the gravy was a flavorless, gelatinous mass that must have come from a bag and been around a while. The hot chocolate was also watery. I barely took a sip, and the server didn't seem to note that I pushed it to the side basically untouched. The server was friendly, though, and the service was fast.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.