We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fudge, Very Smooth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fudge Pot

The Fudge Pot
515 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-4724
907-456-3834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 199 Restaurants in Fairbanks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Fudge, Very Smooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

On a recent trip to Anchorage, we stopped by the Fudge Pot for some fudge and a drink. While I cannot tell you about the other fare they serve, I can tell you they have great fudge, very smooth and tasty. We took it back to our hotel and enjoyed it very much. It is, as all things in Fairbanks, expensive but it is fudge and well worth it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Fudge Pot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were walking around downtown Fairbanks and asked someone where would be a good place for lunch. They suggested The Fudge Pot. At first, I was reluctant because I didn't necessarily want fudge for lunch, but they said that they had food as well. The sandwiches we were served were great and more than enough for a good lunch. The people working there were so friendly and accommodating. If you are downtown Fairbanks and want a nice lunch where the locals go, I would recommend the Fudge Pot. By the way, they also sell some great fudge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Fudge Pot - Fairbanks, Alaska”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

For a quick lunch we stopped at The Fudge Pot restaurant in Fairbanks, Alaska.. Yes, they do sell fudge but they also have a nice selection of soups and sandwiches. The service was very good and we were promptly seated by the window. Our sandwiches were prepared quickly and with fresh meats and vegetables. We bought a half pound of fudge to take with us on our continuing journeys through Alaska.
We enjoyed our lunch and we recommend The Fudge Pot restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fudge & Good Sandwiches Too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch yesterday and were pleasantly surprised. Sandwiches (BLTs on sourdough) and salmon chowder were good. Fudge for dessert was very tasty: we actually sampled four different kinds. Everything was a bit pricey, but Fairbanks claims to have the highest cost of living in the US. We believe it :-) !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fudge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Family came for fudge and selection was outstanding. Kids really enjoyed it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fudge Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Fudge Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fudge Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.