We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Fairbanks Alaska” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   433 Harold Bentley Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
Ardmore, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn Fairbanks Alaska”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good Hotel for business or pleasure. Staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly. Very knowledgable of local area and recommendations were "spot on". The quality of their assistance did not matter if the person was a first time user or high level loyality brand member. The facilities that I utilized were fairly new and worked as advertised. Everything was clean and smelled fresh. Cleaning staff were friendly, efficient, and responded quickly to any requests. The only recommendation I would have for travelers to this area in spring and summer timeframe is to bring a 'blackout mask". Wear it when trying to sleep. While the hotel curtains were adequate to block most sunlight out, some came through, and being an early riser when its light my body tells me to be up and going.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    83
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
62
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had such a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks. The staff were great, from front desk to housekeeping! My room was awesome! Very clean, and spacious - I did have an issue with the sink, but it was fixed very quickly! Ask for a room facing away from the highway - I was able to watch the northern lights from the warmth of my room! :) Great location, right across the street from a a shopping center that includes a Walmart and etc. Breakfast was great each morning, your standard Hampton Inn breakfast - and there's coffe and hot cocoa out 24hrs, definitely nice if you're out in the cold all day! I will definitely be reutrning to the Hampton Inn in Fairbanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway ! You may be able to see northern lights !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites every time I visit Fairbanks and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are nice, the complimentary breakfast is delicious, and the staff is all very helpful. The location is very convenient. It's right off the Johansen Expy, across from stores and restaurants, with easy access to popular attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

staff very friendly and pool and hot tub were great the only thing i did not like is that i did not get my hilton honors points for my stay i am now in the process of gettingpoints posted to my account

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great hotel, clean, happy staff, nice breakfast, accessable to everything. There's a starbucks in the Fred Meyer and in the Barns and Noble across the street for a work boost:) As well as some misc shopping needs should you forget anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn has clean quiet rooms and like I said in the title they serve the best breakfast in town. Beautiful workout room and pool, this is a really great place to stay especially if you are traveling for business. Thanks to all the friendly staff for making my stay perfect every time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful when asked for information. Rooms are clean and the beds have a comfort level that is better than any I have slept on. Quiet is a must and this hotel has it.They pick you up at the airport and deliver you to the hotel and the adventure begins.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks

Address: 433 Harold Bentley Avenue, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#1 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Hotel Fairbanks
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.