We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn close to I-95, but could be better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn close to I-95, but could be better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

I stayed at the hotel in March 2010. The hotel is nice and clean, located right next to I-95, but is about a mile or two drive from the actual exit. The rooms are nice, but I thought a little small. The windows don't open, so no fresh air. It got a little hot in the rooms, but when we turned on the AC it smelled a little. Free Continental Breakfast was nice. Location is right next to a huge shoppong area, and yes, you must go to Wegman's next store. Lots of restaurants nearby. The pool is outside, and no hot tub. Plenty of parking.

Not a bad place, but next time I might try the Hilton Garden Inn or Hilton Homewood Suites Hotel next door instead.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    117
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
131
114
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were going home from Myrtle Beach and decided to cut the trip in half so we booked a stay at the Hampton Inn, Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, Va. Wow! What a great stay it was. Being hilton honors members we were upgraded to a suite and the amenities were the best I've seen for a Hampton Inn. Flat screen High def. TV -- all the channels -- microwave - fridge - sofa - great bedding -- and most of all clean and quiet. You have to watch that you don't get a room facing I-95 but this is a great stay and I wanted everyone to know. My wife and I are fussy and we had to rate this EXCELLENT! And don't forget to go to Wegmans Grocery Store for a great experience. And one more thing - the hotel is a bit hard to find coming off the interstate but indeed worth it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Stayed over one night for our trip to the historical area of Fredricksburg and we were very pleased with this hotel. Very quick check in and the room was great. We had a king size bed with plenty of space to allow us to stretch out and relax.

If you get the hunger pangs, there is every type of food to be had in the shopping area just minutes away from the hotel. Do yourself a favor and vist the Wegman's grocery store adjacent to the hotel, waht a great store. You can eat a meal in there!

All in all, don't hesitate to stay here, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel was excellent, friendly staff, comfortable beds, very clean facilities and an excellent free breakfast. Only stayed one night during my trip up 95, but would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Needed a quick and inexpensive place to stay while traveling up I-95. This hotel nailed all of the categories you would expect from a much higher level hotel. Check in was very quick, the rooms are spotless. The bonus was that they have a plush breakfast area, workout room and indoor pool. I loved the fact that the free internet was really free (not a low speed trick like other hotels) and that the password was automatically printed on your key.

Service gets an A+. When a hotel clerk knows enough to tell me about the pool, but in a whisper so the kids don't hear, you know she has been well trained.

I will now rethink my attitude about a roadside Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

Hampton Inn Celebrate is a new property and part of a Hilton complex. While conveniently located in close proximity to excellent shopping/restaurants--i.e., Wal*Mart, OfficeMax, PaneraBread, Buffalo Wild Wings, and arguably the best grocery chain in the US (Wegman's)--the Hampton is a bit of a detour off I-95. Despite the relative difficulty in getting to the property (off I-95), I have gone out of my way to stay there three (3) times over the course of the past year. Breakfast is convenient and always hot. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beds especially comfortable. One other reviewer complained about the speed of the internet; while not exactly "high speed", it wasn't unreliable either. Overall, property is clean and well appointed--above the standard one sees at Hampton Inn. Most importantly: STAFF HAS ALWAYS GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Fairly new, nice people, decent location . . .

Our flight crew set-up shop here for three nights in September. Overall, the place was a bargain compared to the local Marriott prices. The rooms were quieter than most Hampton Inns we use, which is something we always like. The staff was very helpful and competent. My only complaint was the painfully slow internet. Video conferences with my employer were impossible. Target, Best Buy, Lowes, Walmart, and dozens of smaller stores are within walking distance (1-2 mi). Lots of places to eat, too. Panera, IHOP, etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.