We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrate Virginia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Celebrate Virginia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This location is called "celebrate virginia" on the Hilton website. Hotel seems quite new or redone. Everything was in good order, staff was friendly, extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast was typical of Hampton Inn (great for our family), plenty of parking. We had no noise issues. Tons of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    96
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
83
25
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus,NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Our stay in Fredericksburg was excellent and comfortable. It was unfortunate that we could not stay the second day of our reservation. Will stop again on our next trip south. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped on our way down to Florida. Tired, we just wanted a clean room, a breakfast as you always get with this chain. Ounce again, we were very pleased. Super clean, and breakfast was hot and cold. It may be confusing to get to at night of the highway (I95). I suggest you ask for a room opposite to the highway, our was and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Away from Intersate 95
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived a little on the late side (after 6 p.m.), the weather was fowl, and rooms were running out. The front counter was dealing with a woman who had issues, and this distracted/delayed them from notifying housekeeping that I needed a change of pillows. There were cookies in the lobby, however the chamomile tea was out, and there did not appear to be fresh fruit available. This one was harder to get to as it is not visible from the interstate, nor does the exit sign that shows hotels available show this one, or direct you to it. Sleeping was good and comfortable-the sheets were almost more comfortable than the satin ones at home. The room did have a bag of microwave popcorn available for snacking later on.
Breakfast was tasty-plenty of picante packets and hot sauce. Instead of scrambled eggs, they had breakfast burritos (better than some chains). I felt more comfortable in the breakfast room, because of the number of tables-and the size of the tables.
Our biggest complaint/disappointment was that as everyone was leaving at the same time luggage carts were a premium and it did not help that some guests had merely left the ones that they had finished using somewhere other than the lobby entranceway. Also the location of the exterior ashtray, left me holding my breath coming and going to avoid smoke clouds and smouldering butts in the disposal area.

It was near the mall, good restaurants, and entertainment.

Room Tip: Call ahead and reserve, if you think you'll be there after five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hampton continues to understand what brings return customers back. The Bed is always top quality comfort with linens that are clean, fresh, and high quality. Equally important the Staff are very helpful and interested in your needs. The facility is well cared for and has adequate furnishings. They provide a breakfast that is good quality. The downside items were the coffee was not very good and the couch in the room is very uncomfortable. That being said the overall experience at this Hampton will bring me back. BTW - This location is excellent for seeing a number of nearby early USA and civil war historical sites to name a few.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Eric, thank you for your review. I'm going to look into the coffee and get that couch replaced! Hope to see you back in the Fredericksburg area soon.

Matt Addis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this is my first stay in Hampton Inn Fredericksburg, the hotel has good amenities but lacks in a restaurant. I stayed in room 429, a good suite but faces a major road so you will hear traffic at 5am going up to night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights to visit the locality. The hotel is well run and the rooms are well appointed. Easy parking. Good breakfast with free newspapers etc. Not easy to walk anywhere except adjacent Wegmans supermarket. About four miles into fredricksburg but other shops and lots of eateries within a mike or so. I left a jacket in the room and the hotel found and kept it so I was able to get it back five days later. Well done.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.