We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Dundee Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights to visit the locality. The hotel is well run and the rooms are well appointed. Easy parking. Good breakfast with free newspapers etc. Not easy to walk anywhere except adjacent Wegmans supermarket. About four miles into fredricksburg but other shops and lots of eateries within a mike or so. I left a jacket in the room and the hotel found and kept it so I was able to get it back five days later. Well done.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    104
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
122
96
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great Location, easy access off I-95 in the heart of Fredricksburg Central Park, many restaurants and shops to choose from. Hotel very clean and the most comfortable bed. Would stay here again for sure and spend more time in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everyone here was welcoming, and the place was very clean. Can't speak to the quality of the breakfast, as we didn't have time to eat there in the morning. Soundproofing very good- no neighbor noises, and the staff did not start banging doors at 7, like some hotels do. I wish they had a microwave/fridge combo, as those are very handy, and there was room for one in the corner. Ah well, you can't have everything. You will find this a quiet, decent, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returning to the US after five years overseas, and needed a place to call home while waiting to move back into our house. Stayed here for three weeks. Each day, breakfast was hot and ample, staff was friendly, room was cleaned, hot coffee was available in the evenings. All the comfort and convenience we needed in a temporary home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel was new or like new. Room was clean and quiet. Our Son's family was in room next to us with 2 little kids, could not here them at all. Skip the breakfast, there are lots of great places to eat right in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I cashed in some Hilton Honor points for a couple rooms at the Hampton as a stopping point during my vacation travel. This Hampton is easy to find. It is in a complex of 2 other hotels, both Hilton affiliates. While I didn't eat in the area, there appears to be plenty of food options nearby.

It appears to be one a newer Hampton. Everything in the room and common area was in good shape. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My kids even commented on how comfortable the beds were. The rooms were well decorated, the bathroom had good lighting, etc. WIFI was good.

We had breakfast there in the morning. They have a fairly large area for their "on the house" breakfast. The breakfast was well stocked with hot and cold options. It was a weekend, so it was very busy with families getting breakfast before heading out on the road.
Check out was a breeze.

All in all it is a very nice hotel. It makes a perfect location to stop while traveling I95. I would choose this location again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 6 nights following Labor Day. We continue to be loyal to Hampton Inn and this property was similarly well-managed. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, location is excellent and staff was very helpful and accomodating, particularly Toshi who served breakfast on weekdays. The one issue is the fact that I had booked two rooms using HHonors points and somehow, with no notification to me, the reservation was cancelled when we arrived. Lindsay, the front office manager, is checking this out but I spent a half hour on hold trying to resolve when I arrived. Fortunately all worked out-- the rooms were available and I was able to use my HHonors points as requested. The HHonors rep said that the reservation was cancelled by the hotel but I am not so sure. Perhaps I will hear someday. Anyways, the hotel was just as satisfactory as I had hoped. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. We especially like having a Wegman's within walking distance. Hotel is visible from I-95 and is near a Hilton Garden Inn & a Homewood Suites. Definitley would recommend despite the problem with our reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.