We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Busch Gardens Landing Spot !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Staten Island, United States
1 review
“Great Busch Gardens Landing Spot !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Quality hotel. Rooms very clean. Friendly service. Short drive to all attractions. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast selection is adequate. They have a grab and go breakfast if you are in a rush. It contained a bottle of water, an apple, a granola bar, and a box of mints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    76
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
85
70
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredricksberg, va, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stay was very good and accommodations was fine. Only pool is outdoor and small. Omelets was like rubber but rest of the breakfast was the normal Hampton in style. Don't risk giving your Credit Card over the phone to the hotel. I had a bad experience with some attempt to use my card for fraud on the internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. While I cannot changet the size of our pool, I have shared your comments with my breakfast staff to ensure that we are continuing to serve our Guests the freshest foods.

Hilton takes the security and privacy of all of our Guests very seriously. If there is concern about reserving a stay over the phone, we do have secure online options as well that can be booked through the Hampton Inn and Suites website.

Thank you for your time,

Matt Addis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ended up here based on the other reviews, and booked when we got there around 4pm. Ended up getting a very good rate. I don't know if they do this on purpose, but they gave us a room at the end of a hall which is good because I worry less about my noisy kids! Lovely pool too, clean rooms, and good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very clean and perfect local. Hotel staff does not seem to know what they are doing, nor do they communicate with each other. If you make any special requests, be sure to follow up repeatedly. Everything else about the property is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fredericksburg, VA, on August 21, on our way to Florida. When we arrived we found the common areas of the hotel clean and even our room appeared clean until we turned down the bed. There was a large light blue stain in the middle of the bed on the sheet. We thought perhaps the sheet had been stained during wash but when we further examined the mattress pad and bedspread we found that the stain was on all three. This was about 9:00 pm. I called the front desk and the young man on duty informed me that Housekeeping had left for the day. He said he would try and find some replacement sheets and bedspread and bring them to the room. He arrived at the room and left us with 2 sheets and a bedspread. My wife and I attempted to replace the sheets and found that the sheets were for a queen size...we had a king. So I called the front desk again and told the young man what had happened. He said he would look for the right size sheets and bring them to the room...which he did. My wife and I made the bed while he watched to make sure we had the right sizes this time. I told him I wanted to make sure that the Manager and Housekeeping were made aware of what happened and he said he would. Now, in every room in the hotel is a card that reads: Clean & Fresh For Every Guest. Linens and Duvets are Washed for Every Guest, Every Time! In addition, stuck to the bed head post ia a post-it note that reads: Duvet Covers & Sheets Are Clean For Your Arrival. Well, gues what? They weren't. When we checked out the next morning we checked with the girl at the front desk to see if the Manager had been left a note as to what happened. She said the Manager had definately been made aware of the problem via a note and email. Here it is August 25 and we have not heard a word from anyone at that hotel. The courtesy of a phone call or an email would have been nice. Never again will we stay at a Hampton Inn. Jerry Sawyer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, constructive criticism helps us ensure that we are doing the best job that we can and are keeping the hotel in the best shape possible. As per our earlier conversation, I want to apologize again for the issues with your room. Every Guest who comes to a Hampton can expect a clean fresh bed; in this case we did not do our best work.

I've shared this review with Housekeeping and it has doubled their resolve to ensure that our rooms are the cleanest and freshest in the Fredericksburg area. I hope that when you are traveling through the Fredericksburg area, you will try our hotel again. My Staff is committed towards providing the highest level of hospitality to our guests and we would like another chance to show you hospitality done right, without the mistakes and miscommunications experienced on your earlier stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely rooms, clean and large. Nice breakfast although fresh cream/milk would be nice. Reception/lobby staff very pleasant and provided great support with local restaurant choices. Would be helpful to have a magnifying mirror in the room, and water available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel access is straightforward if a little far from highways, but restaurants are plentiful nearby and traffic is not a problem. The hotel itself seems relatively new, room was clean, breakfast was good, and rate resulted in a good bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.