We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Rockaway, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a great Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

There is a reason this hotel is #1 in the area...it's WONDERFUL! The circumstances surrounding my stay involved a death in our family. The hotel couldn't have been nicer. They helped us out with rooms for all our family members, even offered their condolences upon check-in. The rooms, hallways, elevators, breakfast area....all impeccably clean! The front desk was so helpful even getting some ice from the kitchen for us when we were having a small gathering the nice of the viewing in the lobby. Breakfast the next morning was perfect! Great team, great hotel, wonderful stay! Can't ask for anything more then that. Many thanks to the entire hotel team for making a very difficult few days just a little better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    76
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
85
69
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, at least 6 times a year since it opened. It is located halfway between our home and our kids and grandkids. It has always been clean, with a very couteous staff. It is just off rt 95, and is very close to a large number of stores and resturants. The only down side, is that some rooms on the right side of the building (looking from the front) are noisey due to a heat pump located at the end of the hallway. Do not take an end room on that side unless you appreciate a constant drone from the engine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay there on our way to south carolina. Its easy to find and in a great area with a lot of shops and resturants close by. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Our room is always clean and the linens look brand new. The pool is clean. The breakfast is great. Always a lot to eat. My kids are picky eaters and they always leave full. We have stayed there 2 times and just booked a room for our vacation this year. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Both times we stayed the room was clean, dont think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice, quiet, clean room. The hotel is close to I-95 and not too hard to find. There's a wide variety of shopping and restaurants nearby. There's a nice Wegmans right there too. Easy check in/out and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and a nice way to start the day. We'd stay here again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is what I expect from a Hampton! Staff was pleasant and effecient. Room was clean, and modern. Bed was very good (I didn't like their pillows, but had my own in the car). Breakfast was the typical Hampton fare, I know it wasn't homemade, but good none the less. It was well stocked and well attended. The nearby Wagmans was a plus. Great place for quick sub and snacks. I would stay here again very easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here both "coming & going" between New England and Florida. Excellent convenient location in "Central Park" close to plenty of good restaurants and stores, etc. Easy access from I-95. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms clean and well furnished, excellent beds for a higher-end budget hotel. Quiet area and quiet rooms for a good sleep. Very good value for the money. Excellent stop-over point for travelers passing through the area, as we often do. Not too far from Washington DC, only about 45 mins on I-95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beds were comfortable -- the sheets could have used some fabric softener though! The room was immaculate and everything was like new. The vanity in the bathroom was nice and tall, but might be a problem for little ones. I was with a very large new years/wedding party, and I was surprised at how long they let the noise of the drunken wedding guests continue into 3 a.m. -- I am surprised they couldn't see all the sillyness on their cameras. But, the insulation of my room proved to be good as I didn't really notice much of what was happening once I got into my room. The food was standard hotel complimentary breakfast, but was a nice eating area and all the staff there were pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.