We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Fredericksburg
Waxhaw, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Used the Hampton Inn as a a 1/2 point to NY from the south. Very nice place-clean, comfortable and staff was very pleasant.

The only slight downside of the place is that it is a bit of a drive from the 95 exit. You have to work your way through a lot of shopping places to get to it-but you would have to be crazy to consider that a reason NOT to go there.

Would stay again without a second thought.

Suggestion-go to Wegmans for snacks or to pack up for the next leg of a trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    76
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
85
70
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This appears to be a new Hampton Inn and was inviting with a well-lit parking lot but was quite a drive back through what appears to be a huge shopping area - nearly 2 miles from the I-95. It was immaculately clean and the room we had was comfortably sized. The only complaint I have is the height Hampton Inn has decided to put its vanities at. I am 5'7" and felt the sink was way too high to comfortably wash my face in. I am not sure what you would do with children who needed to brush their teeth as there is no step-stool for them to stand on. The free buffet style breakfast offered was good and there was a very nice sized dining area so that everyone could sit comfortably.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a large group here for a long-distance bike ride to fund childhood cancer research, and their staff was very accommodating. The property was nice and perfect for anyone on business travel. Having the huge Wegman's nearby was also super helpful. Hot breakfast, laundry, free parking...I would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamihara, Japan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Friendly staff. To the point that I was looking for a particular shoe and the manager searched the Internet to find where I could buy it locally. Great breakfasts, but the scrambled eggs leave a lot to be desired. I had this problem at another Hampton Inn. Since these scrambled eggs are served on only one day a week, and there is a wide range of other breakfast items, it’s more a disappointment than a problem. My favorite is the English muffin topped with eggs, ham and cheese. This is only served on the weekends. Good room. Clean and quiet. If you are just straying the night this Hampton, it’s just off of the Carl D Silver Parkway on Hospitality Lane. If you take the Silver Pkwy, you travel through a huge hue shopping area. If you go down one more road to Bragg, you avoid the traffic. I did travel into the shopping area and I noticed every food chain I can think of so finding a place to eat will only be a problem because of the variety. If you are staying a while, this Hampton is actually well located if you look at a map and stay off of the interstate and Plank Road/Hwy 3. I used Fall Hill Ave and US 1.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Typical Hampton inn; solid service, good rooms. It is a fantastic location! Right after the VA welcome center off 95. There is a brand new Wegmans in walkable distance. It's near a lot of restaurants and shopping. On a personal note they were very accommodating in letting me check in a bit early and had everything ready when I arrived. As a Hilton diamond member I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days while attending a conference at the Fredericksburg Conference and Expo center which is practically steps away. You can walk there in about 5 minutes. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly (took under a minute!) and I received a call shortly afterwards to check that everything was satisfactory. The rooms are individually climate controlled which is refreshing. I was booked into a King room which is a really good size. There was no tub in the room, but that was okay for me personally - I enjoyed the walk-in shower!
Complimentary breakfast in the mornings was fine - well stocked and I didn't have to fight other guests to get a plate and sit down. Good start to every morning. I enjoyed having a newspaper on my doorstep each morning too.
Restaurants are aplenty a short drive away and there is also a Wedgmans store across the street for quick meals.
Overall, the staff were great, friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After driving all day this hotel was a great find for the price. Clean, pleasant informative front desk staff, comfortable bed and a Carrabbas close by. Coffee was delicious in the morning as was breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.