We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NULL
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After driving all day this hotel was a great find for the price. Clean, pleasant informative front desk staff, comfortable bed and a Carrabbas close by. Coffee was delicious in the morning as was breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    132
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
156
135
35
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for 2 days spent in Washington DC. Hotels there were very expensive. This was a great place, the hotel was not to far from the train station, staff was very helpful with directions. We had a king studio suite which was large and roomy. Bed was very comfortable slept well. Breakfast each morning was great. Nice variety, and even sugar free syrup for us diabetics. Several nice restaurants close by for dinner options. Shopping was close also. Price was one of the factors choosing this hotel, rates were very reasonable.
Using Amtrak rather than VRE was more expensive, but less stops along the way.
We would use this hotel again when in the Area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a last minute stay, no reservations. The room was clean and quiet, the beds comfortable. The breakfast was unexpectedly good. We usually stay at one of the Hilton chain's places and are never unhappy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We always stay in one of the Hilton hotels and this Hampton is one of the best. This is the most spacious room we have ever had, clean with comfortable king bed. Our room had a mini-kitchen with sink, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was the usual excellent buffet. The area around the hotel has restaurants and stores of every kind. It is close to the Expo center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Loved my room and the great chaise lounge. Super complimentary breakfast. Clean and well maintained. I was on floor 5 which was quiet. Had nice handicap shower. Close to expo center and Wegmans. Bed was very comfy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The rooms were clean, the staff friendly. The breakfast was regular hotel breakfast. The one drawback is the bed; the mattress was very soft and the headboard was not affixed to anything. Otherwise it was a good visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Extremely convenient location to I-95.

Right in the heart of Central Park which has an array of restaurants, bowling, movies and about 25-30 minute drive to Kings Dominion.

We stayed in a King Studio Suite Non-
Smoking room. It was quite big.
Be sure to use your AAA discount.
Fridge, Microwave & DVD player were included in the room.
This was a nice touch as normally we bring a DVD player with us on trips.
The hotel even put a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn in the room.

Pool looked nice however no time to use it.

The Business Center was ideal, having 2 PCs, a printer, fax & phone available. We opted to print out tickets to Kings Dominion which saves you about $20 ... Took me all of maybe 8 mins. Recommend this to anyone looking to go to the park.
This way you save $, but should you have inclement weather you didn't purchase in advance and now are stuck with nonrefundable tickets.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#13 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.