We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were on our way to meet with my brother and his family from Jersey City to Mebane North Carolina, about 520 miles and to help make the long journey bearable my brother booked us into this lovely hotel at Fredericksburg.
From check in itself the smiling staff made us feel welcome and our room was very good and comfortable. Though only a pit stop for a night, we really loved staying there!the breakfast was a nice spread and did not lack anything.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
144
129
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Once again you have exceeded our expectations of great Customer Service, this was our forth visit to your hotel, we arrived on Sunday October 9, 2011 and again was greeted by a warm and caring staff. The rooms are always clean and neat, the morning breakfast prepared by your staff has to be one of the best. It has always been a pleasure talking with staff members who provide us with information about local resturants and things to see while we are in Fredericksburg. We have shared this information with our family and friends who have stayed at the hotel, and they tell us, what we already know!! It's an excellence place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

What a nice hotel!!! I needed a room so I could take the LSAT and I found this Hampton Inn, which is near I-95. The rate was great. The front desk service was outstanding. They had my reservation. They were very friendly and professional. You felt welcomed. The check in process was a total of three minutes. The value could not be beat. I slept like a baby. The rooms are very quiet. This is probably the quietest Hampton Inn in which I stayed. The hotel and grounds were very clean. The place was spotless. Location is outstanding. You are near I-95 and a few minutes from downtown Fredericksburg. The rooms are your typical Hampton Inn. If you are in the Fredericksburg area, you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Everything about our stay exceed our expectations. Beautiful Suite room, spotless and comfortable. Friendly staff, excellent and beautiful dining facilities with over the top breakfast choices. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Our King room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well-organized. The full length mirror on the closet door was a great touch. The bathroom was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. The vanity was huge, the shower was large, and there were plenty of towel hooks and shelves. We had contact with many staff members, and they were all friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi worked well, and the password was printed on the room key envelope (preventing the need to call and ask for it). The complimentary breakfast was good and included hot and cold foods. The outdoor pool was nice (a little chilly at night), and the cookies in the lobby were tasty. The parking was free and ample. The hotel is very near Central Park Funland and was an easy drive to downtown Fredericksburg. I can't think of a negative thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My sister and I were treating our 2 nieces to a one-night stay at this Hampton Inn following some sighseeing in Fredericksburg. Soo after we'd checked into the hotel, a thunderstorm blew through and we lost power. After about 2 hours, we realized that we needed to go out to find someplace open for dinner. We'd already asked about whether the hotel would reimburse us if we needed to check out due to the power problem, and they'd assurd us that they would be happy to do so. They were extremely accomodating in answering our questions as we tried to figure out what to do. They suggested that we go down the read to see whether we could find any restaurants with power, and we decided to do so before we checked out, in case the hotel's power returned. That worked out well, and we found a hamburger place that met our needs. Kudos to the cool heads at the hotel for making us feel welcome throughout the ordeal. Happily, the power had been restored by the time we finished our meal, an we happily remained at the hotel overnight...to the delight of our nieces! Thanks to the manager and staff for being so kind. Will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again, if in the area. Not a fancy place, but family-friendly for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We drove down from Philly so we could be somewhat closer to our vacation house in OBX - we lucked out - this hotel is AMAZING - the rooms were wonderful (king suite and then 2 double beds in the other. The only thing I didn't like, is the a/c in our suite was by the sofa bed, not the king bed, so it wasn't as cool near the bed. Otherwise, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.