We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanking Hampton Inn for great service during a power outage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NULL
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanking Hampton Inn for great service during a power outage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My sister and I were treating our 2 nieces to a one-night stay at this Hampton Inn following some sighseeing in Fredericksburg. Soo after we'd checked into the hotel, a thunderstorm blew through and we lost power. After about 2 hours, we realized that we needed to go out to find someplace open for dinner. We'd already asked about whether the hotel would reimburse us if we needed to check out due to the power problem, and they'd assurd us that they would be happy to do so. They were extremely accomodating in answering our questions as we tried to figure out what to do. They suggested that we go down the read to see whether we could find any restaurants with power, and we decided to do so before we checked out, in case the hotel's power returned. That worked out well, and we found a hamburger place that met our needs. Kudos to the cool heads at the hotel for making us feel welcome throughout the ordeal. Happily, the power had been restored by the time we finished our meal, an we happily remained at the hotel overnight...to the delight of our nieces! Thanks to the manager and staff for being so kind. Will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again, if in the area. Not a fancy place, but family-friendly for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    132
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
157
136
35
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We drove down from Philly so we could be somewhat closer to our vacation house in OBX - we lucked out - this hotel is AMAZING - the rooms were wonderful (king suite and then 2 double beds in the other. The only thing I didn't like, is the a/c in our suite was by the sofa bed, not the king bed, so it wasn't as cool near the bed. Otherwise, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights while on our way further South for vacation. The hotel lobby and rooms were impeccably clean, the staff was friendly, continental breakfast nice. We had the outdoor pool to ourselves which was great. Close to major shopping, in fact it was a bit overwhelming finding the hotel with all the cars whizzing by, but if you are hoping for nearby shopping and restaurants this is a great location. A Wegman's is also right down the lane. My husband left clothes in the dresser, and they put aside for him to pick up on our way back North.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had to stop over on the way to NY. What a great place to stay while on the road! From the cleanliness of the room, to the friendliness of the staff it was perfect! One of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Helpful staff, nice pool, clean. nice toiletries, rooms are a bit gloomy but I get the feeling this is the style of Hamptons...dark furniture. Breakfast is very good, lots of choice.
Great location plenty of shops nearby, particularly liked Wegmans.
Would I go back...defenitely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stay at this Hampton Inn about once a month. The price is reasonable and the service is excellent. Most importantly, it's a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I travel every week with my job and have stayed at this hotel several times this year. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The hotel is well kept and very clean. It is very convenient to any shopping that you may need to do, or restaurant. It's also close to the highway, but it's not noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#13 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1080 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.