We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The staff were extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The outer appearance of the hotel was very ordinary but the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The staff were among the best we have encountered yet! They were very accommodating - even calling our room and offering an enclosed space to move our motorcycle when a thunderstorm blew up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your business, and please ride safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    104
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
103
74
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I had driven up from Virginia Beach and the 58 and 95 were both horrendous, it being a Saturday. Arrived in Fredericksburgh at 2.30 p.m., and great a lovely room was available by the pool. Room cool fresh and clean, straight away we lay by the pool, the weather was glorious. Spent two nights, found good restaurants, the shopping was good in the local Mall and the breakfast was best ever, the variety of food was amazing tried most of it and it was all good. Thanks Best Western once again

Room Tip: By the pool a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had to deal with such bad traffic to get here, but very glad you made it, and got to enjoy the outdoor pool!. We hope you will get the chance to return soon. Thank You for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location for our needs, and a very relaxing outdoor pool. After 8 hours on the motorcycle, the pool is just what the Dr ordered. Reception was wonderful, even got a better discount utilizing my military ID card. The room was clean and accommodating for the evening. Good spread for morning breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so glad you stopped in on us , and made here safely. We would also like to thank you for being a veteran!. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

First time staying here. Pet friendly and reasonably priced. Room in need of an update. Decor is dated, but room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is one of the best! What a variety of items and inviting breakfast room. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to I 95. Would probably stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
we are truly appreciative of you and your pet staying with us, we are always improving, so please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Room was nice, clean although it smelled of cover-up air freshener. Comfortable bed. We were especially impressed with the breakfast: eggs, omlets, waffles, bacon, sausage in biscuits plus the usual continental items. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi kicking us off line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and your patronage, we are very sorry you had some issues with the wifi kicking you off, we will investigate and correct that problem right away!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking for a quick overnight stay after a long day of traveling, look no further. This property offers reasonably priced rooms with very comfortable beds and excellent service.

My room was very clean, although it looked incredibly dated with it's decor (bathroom included), however this complaint absolutely faded once my back hit the amazingly comfortable king sized bed. In fact, the comfort of it rivaled the newer high end beds found on a lot of Hilton Properties. The sheets were also clean, crisp, and just as comfortable as the bed.

Cable TV is included with a flatscreen TV and plenty of channel variety. There's also an in room ironing and ironing board, as well as a fridge and microwave.

Outside of it's very dated appearance, it was very comfortable throughout my two night stay.

A few complaints:
The breakfast (while free) was terrible. Avoid it unless you're going to grab fruit and yogurt, or walk directly next door to Shoney's and enjoy their buffet. (it's literally a stones throw next door) Also, if you have skin sensitive to tickling, the shower will be an absolute nightmare for you.

The high water pressure (which is usually a great thing) mixed with a combination of very thin, high pressure water jets from the shower head absolutely tormented me. I couldn't stay in for more than 3 minutes.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if I had a limited budget A nicer experience with a better looking room and an equally confortable can be had for just a little bit more over at the the Hilton Garden Inn. Overall, regardless of the comfortable bed and friendly service, this was an average experience that could have cost about 15 dollars less.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel near the pool is incredibly quiet and free of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.