We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge breakfast!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Ft. Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Room was nice, clean although it smelled of cover-up air freshener. Comfortable bed. We were especially impressed with the breakfast: eggs, omlets, waffles, bacon, sausage in biscuits plus the usual continental items. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi kicking us off line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and your patronage, we are very sorry you had some issues with the wifi kicking you off, we will investigate and correct that problem right away!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    110
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
111
83
31
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking for a quick overnight stay after a long day of traveling, look no further. This property offers reasonably priced rooms with very comfortable beds and excellent service.

My room was very clean, although it looked incredibly dated with it's decor (bathroom included), however this complaint absolutely faded once my back hit the amazingly comfortable king sized bed. In fact, the comfort of it rivaled the newer high end beds found on a lot of Hilton Properties. The sheets were also clean, crisp, and just as comfortable as the bed.

Cable TV is included with a flatscreen TV and plenty of channel variety. There's also an in room ironing and ironing board, as well as a fridge and microwave.

Outside of it's very dated appearance, it was very comfortable throughout my two night stay.

A few complaints:
The breakfast (while free) was terrible. Avoid it unless you're going to grab fruit and yogurt, or walk directly next door to Shoney's and enjoy their buffet. (it's literally a stones throw next door) Also, if you have skin sensitive to tickling, the shower will be an absolute nightmare for you.

The high water pressure (which is usually a great thing) mixed with a combination of very thin, high pressure water jets from the shower head absolutely tormented me. I couldn't stay in for more than 3 minutes.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if I had a limited budget A nicer experience with a better looking room and an equally confortable can be had for just a little bit more over at the the Hilton Garden Inn. Overall, regardless of the comfortable bed and friendly service, this was an average experience that could have cost about 15 dollars less.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel near the pool is incredibly quiet and free of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, VA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Price, location & breakfast were all good. But the real treat was the personal service. After checking in and unpacking, I turned on the TV. No TV. It was late afternoon and I'm thinking bummer. Called the front desk and the young lady said she would try to find the maintenance man. Almost immediately she was at my door and inside trying to figure out why it wouldn't work. Unsuccessful she left to personally find the maintenance person. Only a few minutes later they both returned and he quickly found the problem. TV fixed. I was only there briefly - just the one night on business - but TV passes the time after a busy workday and I really appreciated the prompt, personal, friendly and professional service I received. All around good experience. Extra mile on service is a deal maker!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are very sorry that we left your t.v. unplugged and had to correct it, we just overlooked it. We hope you will try us again if you are ever in the area ( hopefully on a pleasure trip ) and, Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

great location along I95 Consistenly clean Staff and professionalpersonalbe and extremely helpful
Grounds are immaculate Pool area is very inviting
Restaurants are in walking distance
Rooms nicely appointed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for stopping in on us, and sharing your review. We appreciate the chance to serve you and hope you will return soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Best Western on PLank Road was nothing to look at but rooms were clean bed comfortable and no noise. Shopping a food acroosed the road and pleanty or gas stations to fill up nearby. I95 is 5 minutes away. This was the Centertown location prices were good for a sleepover. No pool for kids at this location though.

Room Tip: Book online at Ramada.com for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
This is not the property you are speaking of, but we do thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN!. thank you for sharing your review with other travelers!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I decided to stop overnight on a trip north from down south; did not want to get too close to DC. We did an Iphone check and came up with this hotel (there's another Best Western about a mile away) and a fairly good price quote. A mile away is a huge shopping center with a lot of good restaurant choices for dinner. Room was clean, breakfast next morning was extremely generous with selection-a little crowded at 'rush hour'. We were back on the road after a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: We were in front in the courtyard but the rooms are set far back from the road so we heard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank goodness, you found us with your iphone!, My whole team sincerely appreciate your business, I have owned this hotel for many years, and strive to make it the best value, and improve it every day, so thank you for helping us do that, And please come back if you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.