We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here for a night due to a family emergency. The room itself was very clean and seemed as if it was recently renovated. Can't say so much for the bathroom. It was very worn and i found a few mold spots in the shower.

The location was very central to everything. Many food options in the area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We always look forward to staying here 1 night to break up the long drive from MA to Fl.
We usually have a pet, and there is good grounds for airing them.
Staff is pleasant, rooms clean, best free breakfast we've had.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, I would suggest a room facing the back.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dogdaze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

for a clean hotel this best western works well. It is close to the highway and many restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I had stayed at the central park location on the other side of the highway but that hotel was not maintained as well as this property. I have stayed at this hotel mutiple time on my way to myrtle beach. good stopping point

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest with Our family's BEST WESTERN'S! We are glad we could meet your needs and provide a pleasant stay for you, we hope to see you again on your way to Mrytle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were on on way to Paris Island to attend my Grandson's Marine graduation and this was the 1/2 mark for us. I checked out other reviews and they were good but I am always leary of them. However, this was right on as far as reviews went. We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, location and staff.Very clean!!! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank babumjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for staying at my Hotel!. congratulations on your grandson"s graduation , "SEMPER FI". YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads Area, Va
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoy 1 night at BW. Came up from the Hampton Roads area to visit Fredericksburg. The Hotel was very convienient to Historic Fredericksburg and the Battlefields. You were able to walk to resturants from the hotel. The breakfast was good - loved the mini-waffles! Will stay again when we come back to finish visiting the sites around the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
thank you for your review, we hopw you will return, there is so much to see around the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to stay when you find yourself in Fredericksburg. Restaurants are close by as well as some shopping. Rooms are dated but comfortable. The bed is great and had no aches or pains the next morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing us , We are constantly updating our property, so next time you are here, you will be very pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing