We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Fredericksburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here and were very happy with the cleanliness and appointments in the room.
The motel does get a little murmuring traffic noise as it overlooks a major road, bit this was remedied by turning on the fan in the room. The motel is 10 mins drive from the Amtrak station and a plethora of restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Only disappointments were the breakfast, which contrary to what some people have said was more 'extended continental' than a full hot breakfast service (there was two hot options and a spread of cereal and baked items), and that the reception area wasn't staffed by dogs (though the human staff in attendance did an excellent job). We'd stay again if ever we returned to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
thanks for giving us a try, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings, and we'll keep working to improve on it!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantirna, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Service,very clean, reasonably priced.
Visiting from Australia, and this was one of a few 'random' stops we made.
Nothing was too much trouble and rooms were comfortable after along drive.
Breakfast was great.Would stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank You for your compliments, and I hope you get the chance to return to the U.S. and stay with us again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. We were so pleased with the accomodations and the full hot breakfast that we stopped again on our way home. The room on each night was clean and comfortable. The full hot breakfast was outstanding.
John and Louise Sipos

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretaryHOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank You for not only staying with us once, but returning again!, We sure hope to see you every year on your way to Mrytle Beach, we will keep trying to be the Best for you and all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

You can turn left or right coming into Fredericksburg but this quiet Best Western is close to the highway entrance and lots of restaurants. Their hot breakfast area is clean and well stocked with nice fresh food to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank You for giving us a try, I hope you will return again some time. We believe that everything we do should be our best, including our "free breakfast" , so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've never stayed in a Best Western before and was a little nervous, especially seeing it was off of I-95 exit but this place is great and unbelievably affordable. This is exactly what you'd hope a basic hotel would be, which is a compliment. Spent one night and was most impressed with the cleanliness. I always review for presence of bedbugs (there were NO bedbugs,or any evidence of bedbugs) and during the thorough check, I often find other things. Not here- everything was clean.
Very friendly staff and fair complimentary breakfast. I'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: ground floor for easy accessibility, but you will get headlights beaming in when a car is parking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stfnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so glad you found us!, and really hope you return again some day. I am sorry that the headlights were shining in, we will try to correct that. We truly appreciate your business, and thank you for your review here on TRIP ADVISOR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

While it is always difficult to "settle in" during short visits away from home, the Best Western in Fredericksburg, VA is an exception.

Check in and check out were simple and efficient. The room's decor and amenities were comfortable and met all of my needs. Cost was very reasonable.

But perhaps the highlights were the professionalism and courtesy of the staff, and the great free "continental breakfast". Food was appetizing and plentiful.

Finally, the location was absolutely top notch. The BW is close to all places of interest, and near to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping areas. Wonderful, affordable, and convenient...an easy place to "settle in".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments, We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we truly know what guests mean to our business. We hope you get a chance to return, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 42 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing