We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Central Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Central Plaza
3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 42 hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
61
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed there many times on our way to Myrtle Beach. It is excellent value for the money. Good location. Can walk to the mall and many restaurants. Target, Wal-Mart near by. Would have no problem staying there again. They offer a free breakfast but only enough room for 3 or 4 people to sit down as it is very small and in the front desk office.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty!, We appreciate it very much, it allows all of us to provide for our family's, And we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this BW. It is handy to the freeway and across the road from dozens of stores and restaurants. Our room was very clean with a flat screen TV, wifi, coffee, fridge, microwave. Fresh triple sheets bedding, comfy mattress, table with 2 chairs, plenty of lights & clean bathroom. The breakfast was amazing for such a tiny spot in the office. Homemade french toast, eggs, bacon, cereal, assortment of bread/buns, yogurt, fruit....it went on and on. There were 2 tables and chairs to sit at, which we did, or you could take your breakfast back to your room and eat at the table.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. March 11, 2013 pd

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I checked in at 3 PM and had to get to a business meeting at 4. When I checked in they did not have any non smoking rooms available. I had no alternative but to stay because my meeting would not be over until after 8 PM. The room was clean, by smoker standards, but absolutely reeked of cigarettes. Worst travel experience I've had in years. I do several business trips a year to Fredericksburg and I'm never go back to that location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am very sorry there were only smoking rooms available at the time of your check in, I have the best, most hard working staff of all, and they take great pride in their work, even with the most modern cleaning tools, chemicals and cleaning agents, it its very difficult at best to eliminate all smoking odors . Even in today's environment, there is still a need for smoking rooms. We would love the chance to host you again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA, USA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After a long day on the road, the friendly greeting was welcomed. Rooms were quickly upgraded when they learned one in the party had knee problems, and they tried to provide maximum comfort. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, with new flat screen TV's and updated bedding. For dining, there are literally dozens of restaurants of many types within a few minutes drive of the hotel. The friendly attitude at the desk carried over into the morning as well. You will feel like a friend. If there is a negative, it is the size of the breakfast area, with very limited space for serving or seating. Breakfast provided a choice of juices, coffees and tea, cereal, choice of breads and doughnuts, eggs, bacon and sausage. Pricing was very fair and we would definitely stop again when passing through Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, i hope you you will return again, the area offers many things to see and do, plus we are only an hour from Richmond, and Washington D.C..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millwood, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed only a few hours, but hotel room was clean, clean, clean! Decor was newer and less shabby than most Best Westerns, beds were great, carpet was very clean, bathroom was renovated and sparkling. Much better than any Best Western I have stayed in before. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Owner at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are a family owned business, and we try to treat everyone like family ( the family we like anyway ) please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Also Known As:
Best Western Central Plaza Hotel
Best Western Central Plaza Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western
Address: 3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.