We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIGHT FOR THE PRICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Central Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Central Plaza
3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“RIGHT FOR THE PRICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been here four times and although It's not the ideal place for Valentine's Day I'm going again with my wife. It's right across one of the biggest mall in the country and across the street from five of the best restaurant my wife and I enjoy. The hotel is comfortable for our daily needs and clean. For the price you can't go wrong. If you want to spend your money on an expensive hotel that's fine. I rather spend it in the mall. Traveling is minutes away!!

Room Tip: If you like pancho villa. outback steakhouse,ihop,joe's crabhouse.ruby tuesday (harbor freight f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and more importantly for your business! We hope to see you again!, if we can make you stay any better please tell us, and we'll do our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    91
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
78
81
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is our first year heading south in winter and our first hotel stay doing this. We stay at Best Westerns a lot and although this was an older BW it was very clean and the full breakfast was good. The location is by a very large mall area. So if you want to shop this would be an amazing stop. As we didn't it was more challenging to get around. The town of Fredericksburg is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you on the way back north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel epitomizes mediocre....but that's what you're looking for in this price range, right? It's an older, outside corridor roadside motel that has received some TLC over the years and is generally in pretty good shape. The rooms are dated and a bit small by modern standards but exactly what you would have wanted in, say, 1985. My room was on the back of the property, away from the hectic traffic at Route 3 and I-95 and was perfectly quiet. The internet works fine, there is a flat screen TV with decent cable and a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is not to die for and there is no restaurant within walking distance--or more accurately, SAFE walking distance as the hotel is located at the busiest intersection in the Fredericksburg area. The good news is that you are right across the street from the area's mega-mall, Central Park, with every chain restaurant known to man.

Bottom line: if you are looking for a cheap place to stay while traveling through Fredericksburg on I-95 you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
thank you for your review of our property, we do indeed put lot of care into our property regardless of our age, and true we are not an upscale hotel, we do try to make our guest feel like it is. We hope you will stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A very pleasant night spent here on the long drive from South Carolina to MA. From friendly, efficient check in to departure a positive experience. First time here but won't be the last. This will be my regular stop now on the northbound trip. Room was good size, spotlessly clean, pleasantly warm, plenty of towels, bed was really comfortable. Gas, food and stores closeby. Amenities all worked perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this for one night or more. I travel a lot by car and there are no negatives here.

Room Tip: I had a very good room on the first floor, back parking lot, and away from the stairs. Only tiny hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review!, and Thanks for staying with us, give us a call when you are on the way back, and we'll be sure to get you closer or further from the stairs!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Address: 3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Plaza Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.