We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, convenient location, hot shower, good breakfast, dog friendly, courteous staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Central Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Central Plaza
3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    88
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
78
78
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed overnight in a Queen/no smoking room. The room was small ,but very clean and tastefully decorated. Seemed to have been recently updated. The shower was also modern-looking and clean. Internet was fast. We didn't use the TV or microwave. The AC/heat was good. The small fridge wasn't cold enough. The bed was very firm (too firm for me). There was a free continental breakfast, but we didn't eat it so can't comment on that. Overall, a great place to stay without breaking the bank. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. It doesn't have the "look and feel" of the typically, run-down rooms you usually find for this price. And, it's much nicer than the other Best Western on Plank Rd. in my opinion.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building, room 303 (ground floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a wonderful annual trip to Disney. It was very comfortable and we slept like babies in a huge, comfy, king sized bed!! This hotel is pet friendly and our little 4 legged princess really liked it here. We felt very safe here and it was very convenient to take her out to do her business. This was a great find after not having much luck at some other hotels in the area on our prior trips. The hotel is very quiet and relaxing, we will definitely stop here again next year. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post your feedback, We are very grateful for your business, and very glad you brought your "princess " with you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is where I always stay in Fredericksburg. They have the most comfortable beds anywhere. They are also the best pet friendly motel in the area that I have found. Nice, updated rooms and great high speed wireless internet. Always alot to do within walking distance. A mall behind the motel and the large "Central Park" shopping district just across the highway. A great breakfast will greet you in yhe morning along with a friendly staff. Clean, quiet, and lots of parking. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We really appreciate your repeat business!, and are happy that you enjoy our beds. ( they are SIMMONS mattresses ) . Incase you are in the area around the holidays, the SpotsylvaniaTowne Centre mall behind us has a free ' Festival Of Lights show' daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our Family needed 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. The one I was in was comfortable, roomy, and clean. The second room was clean, roomy, but the beds were terrible. We sat on one and it dipped in the middle and you could feel the springs. The other one was a bit better but as you layed down you felt the springs, very uncomfortable. I reported the issue to the manager and we didn't get any I am sorry.... but more am what! those are new beds. Doubt we will stop again.

Room Tip: First building second floor facing the road was the good room, first building down around back groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Let me first say I truly am sorry that you didnt have a good stay in that particular room and that the staff didnt apologize to you. We try very hard to improve in any way we can, and we certainly can improve a bed! Thank you for letting us know that it needs attention. It will be replaced right away. I hope that you might give us another chance should you be in our area again. Your feedback IS very IMPORTANT to us! its how we get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times as it is right in the middle of our journey from NYC to Charlotte NC. We can bring our dog the room is always clean and neat. This hotel is very quiet and relaxing. There are shops and restaurants just across the street! The staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47084, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank You! for being a repeat customer, we appreciate your kind comments, and your business. I would also like to inform you that just behind our hotel ( you can just walk through our back parking lot ) is the newly constructed Spotsylvania Towne Centre mall and movie/bowling center with many new restaurants, and shops. If you are back around christmas time they also have an award winning outdoor light show!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore ny
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good clean place fair price. We stopped for a quick layover on our way down south. was great for the money clean, we had to stay it a amoking room and it was not so bad. Plenty of rooms which was great as we did not have a reservation and we stopped at 1am. We were promply checked in. They have plenty of ice machines, vending machines and laundry room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Plaza

Address: 3000 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Plaza Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Central Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.