We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property and Amazing Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Amazing Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay at hotels a lot! So it's always a pleasure when I stay at one that offers not only clean, well-kept facilities but also an amazing staff. Ann and her staff are awesome!!! One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. This place ROCKS!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful. They even have rooms with an exercise bike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
60
47
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Motel was very clean and seemed to be somewhat new. We were very impressed with our 1 night stay. The free hot breakfast was also pretty good. It was right off of I95, very convenient and easy to find. We were also able to get a first floor room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have just completed a 3 week trip using Tripadvisor to select my hotels.Most came up to the ratings shown but I must warn anyone staying at this property that they may be paying "Comfort Suite" prices for a "Comfort Inn" room.My booking confirmation advised "1 room suite".According to Comfort Suites website all their suites are "Modern spacious suites " with "a full size sofa bed"My room was not spacious and did not have a sofa bed.In fact most Comfort Inns I have stayed at provided the same size or larger rooms.When I advised reception that I had not been given a suite I was advised that I had booked a Junior suite whatever that may be.Nothing on my confirmation mentions a "Junior suite".I believe that they must have lots of complaints regarding these rooms as the response seemed rehearsed.I will also add that the property was clean comfortable with a good breakfast.Choce hotels have not responded to my questions regarding this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our room was attractive, clean and comfortable with a nice TV and wifi, good breakfast, and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evening. Staff was helpful with information about area attractions and dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed overnight on Sept 21, 2012 to break up the trip home from Myrtle Beach to NEPA. Booked using points on the Choice Hotel website. Check in was fast and easy, front desk staff was very friendly. Received a top floor room (as requested). Room was large and clean with comfortable beds. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, which was very nice. Breakfast area was large and clean, featuring hot eggs, sausage, etc. Do it yourself fresh waffles with regular and strawberry batter. Location is right off 95 making it an easy on and off, but heard no noise overnight. Great place and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor in middle of building was quiet and had great WiFi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugfork, MS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were on a couple weeks vacation and this was our first time to stay in Comfort Suites we were very well impressed. Outstanding room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet. What more can I say??? Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I’m glad I stayed here before reading the reviews. We picked this from the coupon book as I have had very good experiences with comfort Suites. I found this one to be very nice for an overnight stay, I did not find any of the issues described in other reviews. It was clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast, The only comment I will agree with is that they are standard hotel rooms not “suites” it looks more like a comfort inn than a comfort suites, not a problem for an overnight stay, I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.