We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great midway stop on the way Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Plymouth, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great midway stop on the way Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed overnight on Sept 21, 2012 to break up the trip home from Myrtle Beach to NEPA. Booked using points on the Choice Hotel website. Check in was fast and easy, front desk staff was very friendly. Received a top floor room (as requested). Room was large and clean with comfortable beds. Hotel has an indoor heated pool, which was very nice. Breakfast area was large and clean, featuring hot eggs, sausage, etc. Do it yourself fresh waffles with regular and strawberry batter. Location is right off 95 making it an easy on and off, but heard no noise overnight. Great place and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor in middle of building was quiet and had great WiFi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
36
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jugfork, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were on a couple weeks vacation and this was our first time to stay in Comfort Suites we were very well impressed. Outstanding room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet. What more can I say??? Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I’m glad I stayed here before reading the reviews. We picked this from the coupon book as I have had very good experiences with comfort Suites. I found this one to be very nice for an overnight stay, I did not find any of the issues described in other reviews. It was clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast, The only comment I will agree with is that they are standard hotel rooms not “suites” it looks more like a comfort inn than a comfort suites, not a problem for an overnight stay, I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Bed Bugs!! Terrible Customer Service!! Hotel appears to be clean and we will not dispute that! It took forever to check-in, no one availble! When "upgraded" to another room we were moved to another double bed room with a coffee table and sofa, SERIOUSLY???!!! That's what CS calls an upgrade after being grossed out by bed bugs and accused by hotel staff that we bought the bugs with us. No one from the staff or management checked in on us or showed any concern about our stay. Slipped the bill under the door and charged our credit card. It wasn't so much the bed bugs, although it is gross we were most disappointed by the accusation and lack of customer service. I guess the young lady at the front desk had to get back outside to chill on the bench with her friends. The beds are uncomfortable!

Room Tip: RUN or DRIVE as fast as you can to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on our way south. We realized we had actually stayed here before & it was fabulous this time as well! The room was very clean & comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a wide variety of wonderful, tasty choices. It is conveniently located just off I-95. We actually forgot my son's retainers in the room & we were contacted by the general manager within an hour of checkout & they were held for us over 10 days until our return north. This saved us a huge expense (& saved my son some yelling, but not the "responsibility" lecture!) We will definately be stopping here on our next trip up or down I-95. The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel advertises itself as a Choice hotel Comfort Suites. Choice hotels say all rooms at a Comfort Suites have a sofa bed. The majority of rooms at this hotel do not! Beware when booking what is called a 'suite' by this hotel, you'll get a standard room with no couch/sofa bed.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel if you want a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Love this hotel! Super clean, soft linens and towels, and truly wonderful service. Will use ever chance we get! Did not eat the free baked ziti dinner this stay, but on past visit the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.