We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason they're #1 in Fredericksburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“There's a reason they're #1 in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I was greeted by Sonia at the front desk on my arrival and was quickly checked in and given information about the pool and fitness room locations, elevator locations, and breakfast hours. I had to return to the front desk a short time later to have a concern addressed and it was quickly resolved to my satisfaction. Sonia reminded me that Wednesdays are guest appreciation night and that dinner was available in the dining area – rolls, potato salad, sugar ham, beverages, and fresh baked chocolate cookies. After being on the road for almost 13 hours, it was great not having to go out to get dinner and the food was delicious. I didn’t have the time to use the fitness room or pool but noticed that there were 2 ellipticals and a treadmill in the fitness room along with a wall-mounted flat screen TV. About 2 hours after I checked in, Sonia called me and asked if all was OK with my room. I told her yes and thanked her for her concern and follow-up. My room was well furnished, immaculately cleaned, and quite comfortable for the two of us. Breakfast the following morning consisted of eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit, beverages, etc…A good sampling of cold and hot foods. This hotel is well-maintained, clean, and the staff appears to take a great deal of pride in their work at the hotel and they demonstrated a high degree of professionalism and hospitality to us during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
68
47
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Quick check-in and nice room, clerk kept the pool open late for our kids to swim. Have yet to have a bad experiance with any Comfort suites i've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We selected this hotel based on its rating on this website. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and large. The fitness room was well- equipped and a wide variety of restaurants are nearby. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Close to the highway and many area attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel overall seemed like a nice place to stay. We didn't like that the tiny pool and business area were out near the lobby--felt like you couldn't have any privacy. If you are given a room on the first floor, make sure it is not near the breakfast area! Our room was the first one on the hall, and the staff started banging/washing dishes at 5:00 AM--and the sounds didn't let up until breakfast was over at 10 AM. It seems like the hotel shouldn't put people in that first room because it is impossible to sleep well. We were also really disappointed by the roll-in, accessible shower. We selected the room to save a little money, but the shower gets the entire bathroom floor soaking wet. It didn't drain properly so we had a dangerously slippery puddle in our bathroom for our entire stay. The rooms themselves were nice, the staff was friendly, and breakfast had good choices. Just avoid a first floor, handicapped room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

No negative comments on this place. The staff, room, and breakfast were all "top notch". One of the best Comfort Suites we have ever stayed in. They payed attention to all the details and everything was very clean. Thank you Sonia at the front desk for making our stay so enjoyable. I really appreciate the call after we were here for a few minutes to find out if the room was exceptable. Great customer service! I would highly recommend this hotel. Kudos to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed 2 separate times, One night on the way to visit family and one on the way back home. First stay was good so made sure to stay at same place on way home. Easy to find right off I-95. Good parking. Rooms and sheets were clean and comfy. Very kind front desk agents. Good with young kids. Wi-fi was fast. Pool was decent.

The second mornings breakfast was a let down was hopping to get the same thing as last time. They replaced eggs and bacon with biscuits and sausage gravy.

Room Tip: My room with King bed and pull out sofa had a partial room divider. Room with 2 beds did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent the weekend here for my daughter's soccer games - the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean and the free breakfast is set up nice and organized. the rooms were clean and very well taken care of. the decor was very nice. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#16 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.