We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, and our room appeared brand new!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Windham, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet, and our room appeared brand new!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

No negative comments on this place. The staff, room, and breakfast were all "top notch". One of the best Comfort Suites we have ever stayed in. They payed attention to all the details and everything was very clean. Thank you Sonia at the front desk for making our stay so enjoyable. I really appreciate the call after we were here for a few minutes to find out if the room was exceptable. Great customer service! I would highly recommend this hotel. Kudos to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
36
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed 2 separate times, One night on the way to visit family and one on the way back home. First stay was good so made sure to stay at same place on way home. Easy to find right off I-95. Good parking. Rooms and sheets were clean and comfy. Very kind front desk agents. Good with young kids. Wi-fi was fast. Pool was decent.

The second mornings breakfast was a let down was hopping to get the same thing as last time. They replaced eggs and bacon with biscuits and sausage gravy.

Room Tip: My room with King bed and pull out sofa had a partial room divider. Room with 2 beds did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent the weekend here for my daughter's soccer games - the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean and the free breakfast is set up nice and organized. the rooms were clean and very well taken care of. the decor was very nice. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The suites are lovely, with clean, crisp sheets and a large comfy kingsize bed. Cleanliness abounds in this place. Front desk very helpful especially Jared. Safe environment with eating establishments up and down the street. The only thing lacking is the sorry breakfast. Muffins, watery batter mix for flat, tasteless waffles, sugary juices, bagged pastries, and the hot items were grits and biscuits-not exactly a sensible breakfast. Yes, there were yogurts and apples and bananas, so all was not lost. But- for a beautiful building and grounds as this Comfort Inn is on- how about a decent breakfast to send someon on their way?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My family was looking for a place to stop on the way from Pgh. to OBX. This was perfect. The indoor pool was a great way for the kids to blow off some energy after a long day in the car. The beds were comfy and the place was quiet. Can't beat the location off of I-95. Close proximity to restaurants and Target. Breakfast was adequate before hitting the raod again. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were traveling from nj to sc and were looking for a safe stop half way. We considered going a little further but felt that the reviews on ashland and Petersburg were sketchy. We made a great decision. The woman at the front desk was very nice, especially for a 2am arrival. The rooms are clean, neutral, new and comfortable. The stop is safe and normal, good for families. The breakfast was super simple but worked for our purpose of a quick stop, bagel and coffee. I was very happy with our choice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I enjoyed an extended stay with this hotel while in the DC area vacationing. The GM, Crystal, knows customer service. She was always professional and quick to take care of any need my husband and I may have had.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, lobby was nice, and all amenities were very good. The breakfast was always fresh and a good selection of items.

I have been a long time member of the Choice hotel chain and this is one of the best properties to stay. All staff was friendly and accommodating.

The owner of this hotel and the Quality Inn next door should feel grateful he has such a capable, customer oriented and knowledgeable person managing his properties.

If you're ever in the DC area, this hotel is in a great location to commute from into the district, only 45 minutes and close to all civil war related sites.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 541 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - hotel is conveniently located, close to many popular attractions and historical landmarks. Located 50 miles south of Washington, DC. We offer free hot deluxe continental breakfast, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like in-room desks, lobby level business center and access to copy & fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards and in-room movies. Handicap accessible rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.