We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed a quick overnight stay. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and the room was perfect. There was a bit of mildew-type coloring or maybe the caulk separated in the bath/shower, so that just made it look like it needed to be cleaned or caulked, but everything else was really great. The kitchen was well-supplied/stocked and it was nice to have a full-size refrigerator, as we travel with lots of food for our son who has food allergies. Additionally, the hotel is located near a ton of restaurants and shopping. It also was very quiet and seems to take great care to have quiet hours from 10 p.m. to 9 a.m., which is specifically stated. Although we didn't partake in dinner or breakfast, it looked super and many guests were enjoying it.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
62
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I traveled to Fredericksburg, for a Spotsylvania family reunion. This location was a bit further from my destination. However, I was seeking a different lodging experience. This Homewood Suites did not disappoint. The biggest pluses for me were the cleanliness and quiet. I sought both and this facility delivered! My expectations were exceeded. I was glad I selected and elected to stay at Homewood Suites, Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our family needed a place to a place to stay 1/2 way from NJ to NC. Homewood suites offered us a roomy, quiet stay where all 5 of us could fit comfortably and wake up to a delicious breaksfast and friendly staff. Just what we needed! We'll do it again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring,md
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I will start by saying this hotel has an excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly. Rooms were kept very clean everyday. But it goes downhill after that. Breakfast during the week only until 9AM. Should be at least until 9:30. We were on vacation and didn't appreciate having to get up early for breakfast. Breakfast was not as nice as other HOmewood Suites we have stayed in. No cooked oatmeal, cottege cheese or herbal teas. FRont desk didn't make fresh baked cookies like other Homewood Suites either.

Room Tip: all rooms seem the same
See more room tips
Green Features: changed sheets every three days good ideaI'm all for that.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here only one night to break up the driving from Charleston to NYC, wish we could have stayed longer. The room was huge, and very clean. Had a full kitchen and dinette. Very friendly staff. Will stay at Homewood suites in future travels, especially when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This a great hotel. The rooms were ultra clean, the complimentary breakfast and dinners were very tasty and there was plenty of food. The hotel was very clean and the in room internet service was very good. the beds were extremely comfortable and as an added plus they had videos you could borrow from the front desk !!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This is hands down the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. We never heard a peep at any time of the day or night and the hotel was very full throughout our stay. The pool area is lovely, the pool itself very clean and there are plenty of towels and lots of chairs. I never got in the hot tub, not my thing, but it too was clean. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but there was lots of variety and plenty of fruit, yogurt and cereal if the hot meal does not interest you and the breakfast "host" Virginia was just as sweet as she could be. Happy hour, M-Th is fun and a nice perk. I didn't try the dinner offering but it looked yummy and people seemed to be enjoying it. Coffee is available all day and there is a tiny shop that has snacks, drinks and assorted sundries. The "lodge" area is cozy, has a large TV and provides a place other than your room to hang out. The gym is a bit small but sufficient. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The batteries on the card reader to open my door died and maintenance was at my door within minutes of my service call. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. It was nice to have a full sized refrigerator and microwave. It was overall a great experience. This will be my go to hotel as I'm in the area quite frequently. I can't say enough nice things and I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.