We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was the cleanest and nicest hotel I have been to in quite a awhile. The staff went out of their way to check us in a bit early. The room accommodations were excellent. We had to bring our boxer, Max, and the suite was nice and spacious so he felt very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! The cost was well worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
62
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed at this property in conjunction with a trade show. Great welcome. Awesome room. Decent light dinner and breakfast at an extremely decent rate. My only issue: Why did it take me so long to try this great Hilton Banner? Very impressed overall. Hope to stay again at this well run property.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent facility for family or business travels. Breakfast every morning and dinner each weeknight! Suites were more than adequate and every staff member encountered very helpful! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this Homewood Suites for 16 days. The hotel was perfect! The breakfast and dinner was amazing One employee in particular (Joyce) works so hard to make weekend breakfast, and evening dinners delicious. The room was kept very clean, and the staff did a great jobs. The gym was kept clean, and there was always fresh towels. There happened to be a bank robbery at the PNC Bank in front of wegmans when I stayed there, and police located the suspect hiding in the pool area here. Good job to Fredricksburg PD for appending this suspect.
There was a prom at the expo center on of the nights I was staying there, and the hotel walls and windows kept the noise out, even though it sounded like a club outside.

only complaints: There was a feral cat population including kittens living by the dumpsters, that frequent the parking lot. There was a large Indian/gypsy family staying at the hotel, they would wait by the dinner buffet up to a half hour before the dinner stated. As soon as the staff would put the food out, they family would take all of the food. On one or two nights they ran out of food and had to make more because of this family.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the fifth floor, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Me and my wife spent a night in our way from Florida to New Jersey by car. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of the city, next door to a Wegman's supermarket where we had a wonderful gourmet dinner. Convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a very nice visit to this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Friendly staff that was very helpful. I wish my business trip was longer I loved it so much. It was a convient location for why I was there. Close to stores that I wanted to visit and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Let's start by saying that two years ago I had a horrible experience at another Homewood Suites in Albany, NY. So, I was apprehensive about booking ever again at a Homewood....from the minute I entered in Fredericksburg to the time I left...I had a terrific stay....coffee 24 hours a day, my suite exactly the way I like it...friendly service and professionals like Cheryl at the front desk and Melissa , the tall gentleman who brought special pillows to my room...Gordon the friendly night manager, and the wonderful, efficient breakfast manager who made sure the breakfast was well stocked. Room was spotless, breakfast was hot and plentiful, and it was a most wonderful one night ...need I say more? I will return to Homewood Suites again if they were all run like that....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.