We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
DELTONA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We like this location it is so very convienent to food and shopping located in the Town Center. Hotel is clean and rooms always comfortable, the only downside is in the bath they do not have enough hooks or towel rods to hang wet towels on after you shower. Lots of places to eat, we usually pick up a pizza from the Wegmans Grocery Store across the parking lot from the hotel. If you have never had their pizza and you like pizza it is the best and I am not a pizza lover, my husband is.

Room Tip: All rooms good, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    64
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
62
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stay here often and am never disappointed by the quality. The staff is always polite and helpful, the rates are excellent for such a hotel and the rooms are large and comfortable. The best part is the free breakfast buffet, which never disappoints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I can't quite say I was as impressed as the other reviews led me to expect. I expected more for the price we paid, even by booking and paying ahead. It's nice they have breakfast and dinner but I wouldn't call them free; they clearly bake the cost into the room rate. That would be great if there were hundreds of restaurants within a very short distance from the hotel. I found the staff to be very unfriendly and not overly welcoming. My biggest disappointment was the room size. I read people talking about how big the rooms were. I found it very small for the price. We had a one bedroom. The bedroom was roomy but the living/kitchen area is very small. The breakfast was decent; we didn't eat the dinner because it just didn't look appealing and there is a Wegmen's right nice door where you can get better quality food to eat in your kitchen. That was the best part about this hotel and why I ultimately booked it - the Wegmen's. We did also find it was convenient for all of the sites in the area we wanted to see. A warning to anyone driving from DC - don't try to get here anywhere near rush hour! It took us an hour and a half to get here from Mount Vernon when we left there at 4:30. We thought since we were out of the city we were away from the traffic but apparently you have to get to almost Richmond to be out of rush hour traffic range on I-95, so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddis, Manager at Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, while I love seeing and sharing the great reviews with our staff; the reviews that show our missteps can be the most beneficial for training purposes. I wanted to apologize for any service that you received that was less than stellar, excellence is our continual goal and it looks like we let you down during your last stay and that is not acceptable.

I also appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and dinner, we try to make sure that the food that is served is both high quality and appetizing to all of our guests. Responses in this area let us tailor our menu and make sure that every breakfast and dinner is a winner. If you are returning to the Fredericksburg area and would like to give the Homewood Suites another try, please do not hesitate to let me know. I would love another chance to show you hospitality done right and outstanding customer service.

Thank You,

Matt Addis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We selected one of their 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom suites for our week long stay in Fredericksburg. At first it seemed the property was a long way from downtown attractions but as the week went along and we learned our way around town, it didn't seem that bad. It was convenient to I-95. It was at the end of a very large retail area with lots of stores and resturants. The main thing we had an issue with was that the room type we selected was a very long way from the front of the hotel, therefore it was some distance from the breakfast and Welcome home area. It was also some walking distance from the elevator and then the handicap parking spaces were at the door opposite from the entrance closest to the elevator. Which probably would not matter to a "normal" person, but when you have someone in your party that has a problem walking long distances at a time it becomes a concern. When we inquired about changing rooms, we were told that all the 2BR/2BA floor plans were in the same location on each floor. We did have breakfast there every morning which was basically good with a good selection. We only participated in the Welcome Home meal one night as the other selections did not appeal to our tastes. Alls the rooms of the suite are large and comfortable. It was also nice that each of the bedrooms and sitting area had their own thermostats so you could control the temp in each room. We enjoyed watching the geese in the small pond at the rear of the property, they were even in the parking lot one morning when we left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Needed a last minute reservation. Person answering the phone was polite and helpful and gave us a good rate. Front desk staff welcomed us and gave us a good description of available services. Room was spacious and spotless, and everything worked perfectly Beds very comfortable. Hotel served complimentary dinner and breakfast, both of which were excellent. Hotel is located next to a Wegman's store which has a great selection of merchandise. Will stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We checked in early, had no problem getting straight to room. Front desk and housekeeping staff all very friendly and efficient. The lobby area is large and inviting. The rooms are huge. And have full-size kitchen, sitting area, desk, walk-in shower, vanity area, large closets. It would be easy to stay here on an extended business trip. Everything was clean, and little touches (like microwave popcorn in kitchen) were appreciated. All this, and reasonable prices. Would not even think about staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Good news: layout of the rooms means that sounds from the hall are minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff gave wonderful reception. Every hotel we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Room was fresh, new, and immaculate. Breakfast well done, and area absolutely clean. Anybody traveling on business or with family, stay here. A wonderful place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1040 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.