We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't look like much, but the food is Very Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Vietnam House

South Vietnam House
16123 Carl D Silver Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-548-2275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 370 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Sharon, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It doesn't look like much, but the food is Very Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

After checking other reviews for Thai or Vietnamese restaurants in the Fredericksburg area, we chose South Vietnam House which is located in a large mall area of exit 130 from Route 95.

When we arrived around 8 PM, my wife was concerned that there was only one couple in the restaurant dining and that the condition of the wall was somewhat shabby. We decided to stay and ordered our dinner.

We enjoyed their fried spring rolls and cold summer rolls; both very good. We also ordered Pho Ga; Vietnamese noodle soup with chicken in a light and very good beef broth.

We were pleased that we decided to stay and eat there and would recommend this spot to anyone who enjoys Vietnamese dishes or to also try the Thai dishes they offer; don't worry about appearance and simply enjoy the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Treat yourself. Delicious food and wonderful personal service. Something different and exciting in the middle of a horrible group of corporate restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a delicious pho and chargrilled beef. The owner was so gracious and spent time with us answering questions. We were there on Vietnamese New Year and she explained traditions to us much to our delight. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Fresh Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place serves up the best pho in town. Not only is their pho delicious, their chargrilled chicken lemongrass is superb. Definitely check this place out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best Pho in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nothing better than a bowl of South Vietnam House's Chicken Pho on a cold day. Best I've had and always fresh! Service is wonderful, always friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Vietnam House also viewed

 

Been to South Vietnam House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Vietnam House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.