We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Fine and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very pleasant stay as we were driving up to NY - friendly staff and a nice, clean room. Definitely a good place for a quick stop. The breakfast is good and its very quick off and on the highway, so great if you are doing a driving trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    112
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
82
93
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just needed a place to spend the night between Richmond and DC. Room was clean and comfortable with modern furnishings, but loud as the hotel overlooks the freeway. The wireless internet did not work in our room, so the hotel staff moved us to a room right next to the router. We were able to connect at this point, but it still was slow. We got in late and left relatively early, so this hotel was more than acceptable for what we needed for the night, but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great hotel with wonderful amenities! Very clean room and the staff was exceptionally helpful to answer questions about the area. Had breakfast in the dining area...very good meal and the wait-staff was very accommodating. Thank you for a superb stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well located for my travel needs. Good, clean rooms and helpful staff. Close to conference center and mall area. Many restaurants to choose from. Not far from downtown area and historic sites. My trip was for a conference so the proximity to the convention center was very important, likewise having so many options close by made it easier to get to the things I needed without having to spend a lot of time traveling. A group rate helped add to the value of the stay. I used a pre-pay option which also provided a reduced rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was not aware of a satifaction garantee, but I certainly was not satified paying $300 for my stay in a room that had peeling wallpaper with mildew, then to be ignored about the problem. The offer of a $30 dicount, meaning $10 off per night, (because I already had a Bereavement rate,) was a slap in the face...our son has allergy issues that can be triggered by mildew, so he had to stay with extended family because we could not risk an asthmatic reaction. For a Hilton, this is unacceptable...this is something I would expect from a Days Inn or Red Roof Inn....but for $50 a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were looking for a heated indoor pool for our daughter, and this place had exactly what we wanted: a recreation pool at 80F and a jacuzzi at 102F. The staff was efficient, and checked us in quickly. As with other Hilton motel properties, the receipt was slipped under our door, so no time is wasted checking out. The room was clean and newly furnished. There's nothing special about the location, unless you're looking for a view of the back side of a Wegman's grocery, and it's not walking distance to the historic Fredericksburg old town, but if you're looking for a clean, easy, comfortable, and friendly stay close to Rte. 95, this place had all those for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed two nights for a mini-vacation. Hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and extensive. Got the room with the whirlpool tub, which was great for relaxing after running around all day. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.