We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Serivce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Serivce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very courteous welcome and friendly staff. The staff really goes out of their way to back you feel comfortable and at home. Plenty of restaurants in the area within walking distance as well as shopping. I will definitely stay here again.

Cons: Breakfast is not included with room. Breakfast should be free with the price of the rooms.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors member and your preference will be used to select your room automatically, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    101
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
82
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

You will definitely enjoy staying here if you are on 95. Very easy to get on and off & location has plenty of restaurants and stores to shop in. There is a Wegmans within view of hotel incase you forgot something. Its considered (Central Park). Accomodations were great and we had their breakfast which I believe was $10.95 in a very inviting holiday deco dining room. The front desk was very helpful giving us info on our next trip to Washington D.C. We stopped at the Visitor's Center on 95 and picked up a free Room Saver booklet and a Travel Coupon booklet in which there was a coupon for this location at a great rate. It is worth the stop. . I'm sure a family will find this to be a true plus.

Room Tip: Stop at the visitor centers on 95 and pick up a Travel Coupon & Room Saver booklet for coupons f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. First of all you enter the hotel and they have a beautiful fireplace and sitting area followed by complementary Starbucks Coffee and Passion tea. Front desk staff are very friendly and give you freshly baked cookies at checkin! The actual room has exceeded all my expectations with a huge room/bathroom. Loved the Neutrogena face and bath wash in the room instead of the cheep soap. Will defiantly be staying again when I am in down.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

This hotel has a great restaurant staff and the rooms are comfortable and affordable. The biggest problem with my stay was when I found out the front desk staff won the pumpkin contest. That pumpkin was ridiculously ugly. I seriously have to question the integrity of the front desk staff. Next time I check in I want someone from housekeeping, maintenance or the restaurant to check me in.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Stand up shower with a bench! The bed was the best I have slept in over a month! Starbucks coffee in the morning with cook to order breakfast for a reasonable price. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Easy to find off the turnpike. Restaurant onsite (we had dinner there as other restaurants would require getting back in car and driving somewhere. We were very satisfied with our meal). Room has microwave, refrigerator and coffee makings in the room. Room was very clean. Good quality sheets and towels. Breakfast is not included in room rate, but they have a very reasonably priced continental breakfast for $6.95. Parking is free at the site. Staff is very pleasant. Complimentary cookies available at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

Would have given overall score of 5, I suspect, had our room been on side of building not facing I-95. Windows are not sort that diminish sound. Trucks racing by all night.

Strongly recommend this hotel, just insist in a room facing west.

Rooms are large, very clean, obviously a good manager is motivating staff to achieve high standard.

Breakfast is well done, better than similar hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.