We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hampton I have visited so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Market Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best Hampton I have visited so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

I usually stick with Hampton Inn's when traveling. This by far is the best. On the way back from a cruise we wanted to stay instead of traveling on the Capital Beltway during rush hours. Saw this on the way and stayed for 104.00 plus tax. The pool was clean, but a little small. The room and hallways were brighter than the other Hampton's that I have stayed at. The food was the same as the other Hamptons. The room was extra clean. The only complaint that I had was the motorcycles that were loud driving behind the hotel, not Hampton's fault. Also the elevator beep is kind of loud when it reaches each floor, would not like a room near the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    90
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
151
120
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

From the room to the breakfast buffet, everything about this Hampton Inn was a cut above the average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We enjoyed staying here, the room was spacious and beds comfortable. Popular hotel, when we stayed it was full but wasn't overly noisy. The pool was good, small but clean with lots of towels on hand and regularly maintained. We used the laundry room, $1.75 for wash and the same again for dryer, good facility to have for this type of hotel. The staff were great, helpful and efficient. Free internet and breakfast, which was regularly replenished, free coffee and hot chocolate at any time in the lobby. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly suburbs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

My boyfriend and I met here for an overnight stay. We found the room to be in perfect order. Nice, clean...just what we'd expect. The rate was wonderful as well...it's getting harder to find nice places for under $100 a night, but this was just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this property many times on our way and back from Florida. The service is super friendly, rooms are clean, and spacious. The breakfast area is large and the selection is plenty. The only negative was on my last visit, the wireless internet was not available. The location is just off I-95. Great for travellers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Stopped here on the way back to NY and was very impressed. Staff was very nice, room was big & clean and breakfast was very well done. Perfect location off of I-95 with restaurants within walking distance. There was some shopping nearby as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed at this motel last week for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We booked a Non-Smoking room on the top floor. There were some nice amenities - a flat screen TV, portable laptop desk, and very fast free wirless Internet. The room was extremely clean and so was the bathroom. The room was laid out well and spacious and the bathroom also had a roomy feel. We used the breakfast area all three mornings. It was very clean with a lot of choices. The cooked foods were biscuits, ham, bacon, gravy, and eggs - different choices on different days. There were other things available such as lots of pastries, toasts, muffins, oatmeal, cereals, etc. Hot coffee, water, tea, and hot chocolate were complimentary 24/7 and there were cookies available in the afternoons. We used the fitness area which was nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool. The area has lots of good choices for evening restaurants. The motel is in a good location while traveling. We would definitely stay here again if we're back in the area sometime.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

Address: 4800 Market Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.